We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, modern, spacious & clean!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Living space interior
First floor plan
Ground Floor plan
View showing parking and garage
View of sea from living room window
Map showing surrounding area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joeyhollo...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy, modern, spacious & clean!”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was a perfect space for 5 adults and 2 kids to hang out and catch up for the weekend. The weather was miserable so we missed the view that all the other guests commented on. Nonetheless we'd a lovely time. Many houses sleep up to 8 but only have dining space for 4. The large table and well stocked kitchen was ideal. In our case a dishwasher would have been preferable to a washing machine but I appreciate that the opposite may be the case of others. Barbara, was most helpful. She even had the kettle boiled when we arrived.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kshann0n
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic house for a relaxed few days”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Myself and 5 of my friends wanted to get away over the crazy Christmas period, this house was perfect. Close to beach for walks and nearby there were lovely places to eat. If anyone wants a clean, comfortable, warm and cosy house to stay in at the North Coast, I'd recommend here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen M
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect modern, cosy retreat!”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a lovely relaxing weekend away with friends at this cosy cottage. The house is modern, clean and well equipped - we had everything we needed, and Barbara provided such a warm welcome. I would definitely recommend this as the perfect home away from home on the coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale M
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at Isle Cottage”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Group of 3 couples.

Barbara met us at this lovely modern cottage & was very helpful indeed.
Cottage itself is warm, spotless, spacious, comfortable & well equiped.
Couldn't be better situated for exploring the wonderful North Coast, Dark Hedges, Causeway etc etc, Bushmills a couple of minutes drive away, & a great wee country pub with very friendly locals just 50 yards down the road.

Such a lovely stay at Isle Cottage, we will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bmiche
Lakenheath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Location!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband, myself, and some friends were looking for a weekend holiday nearby the coast and this place delivered. It's a very close and convenient drive to Giant's Causeway and other local sites.

The home was very clean and roomy. There were two couples and one single friend and we didn't feel like we were on top of each other. I definitely recommend this place to future holiday seekers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing