We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay in exceptional accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Suzanne B
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in exceptional accomodation”
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here with our 10 year old daughter for a week in July. From our arrival to our departure Robert and Karen could not have been more welcoming. We were greeted with the most extensive welcome pack we have ever seen and cottage itself is very warm, spacious and immaculately clean. It is perfectly located for visiting all the nearby tourist attractions and lovely walks can be embarked upon from Bushmills village. The cottage is situated in an idyllic setting surrounded by a host of wildlife. We would love to come back and stay again soon.

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2015
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and that everything in the cottage was as we want it to be for you. We try very hard to make everything just right for our guests. We really appreciated L's work at helping to train the puppy:)and hope that she is still enjoying her new rabbit. You'd all be welcome back here anytime. Thank you for staying at Meadow Cottage and being so complimentary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAG_11
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent property in a very good position for visiting the beautiful northern Antrim coastline and Glens”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a wonderful week staying in the cottage inspite of mostly poor weather. The whole of the house was perfect, warm, comfortable and fitted out and furnished to a high standard. The owners were friendly and very helpful and if we return to the area which is lovely we will stay at this property again. One word of warning. We booked through trip advisor's own booking agency and they were so poor that we tried to cancel. It was only after contacting the owners who intervened with the letting company that we decided to stay with the booking which fortunately was the right choice.

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay in Meadow Cottage. It was a delight to meet you all and just such a shame about the Weather during your stay. When the weather here is fine there are few nicer places, however we are delighted that you found so much to do and enjoy in the area despite the wind and rain that afflicted your visit. We'd be delighted to welcome you back anytime. Thank you for staying at Meadow Cottage and rating it so highly. We do try very hard to provide a place that is spotlessly clean, extremely comfortable, very cozy and in a choice location..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spratton
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quiet yet centrally located”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Excellent property owners adjacent but unobtrusive, tranquility and beautiful views - a modern and well equipped home from home - what more could one want ? Lots of amenities close by too.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of furnishings
Liked least: Could have done with separate on-suite bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria K
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great Northern Ireland experience”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We loved our stay in Meadow Cottage. It was our first trip to Northern Ireland, and even though we were not very lucky with the weather, this cosy, extremely clean and perfectly decorated House brightened up our weekend away. Absolutely nothing to complaint about. The cottage does not have internet connection, but we all agreed that it was rather an advantage: picturesque location and a great company is just what we needed. We definitely recommend Meadow cottage and its hosts. Our puppy enjoyed her stay as well:)

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkyMayp...
Sumner, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Meadow Cottage”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed there in August 2014 for a short stay in Northern Ireland to visit Portrush and the Giant's Causeway. Can be a challenge to locate in the dark. Glad we arrived in daylight with a GPS. Once there, though, we found it modern, immaculately clean, very peaceful and quiet. 2 story, 2 bedrooms (one bedroom upstairs, one on main level), with an equipped kitchen and a washing machine (though no dryer--there is an outdoor clothes line). Short ride to Portrush, Giant's Causeway, and Bushmills. Glad we stayed here. Owners live on the property, too. They do ask for a £50 cash refundable damage deposit on arrival, given back on departure. No WiFi. Very nice owners.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.