We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous! Cannot wait to return!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny back garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Sunny back garden
Lounge with open fire
Kitchen with dishwasher and all mod cons
Dining table over looking the patio
Plenty of books, toys and DVDs.
This TV is just for watching DVD's or playing the PS3
Patio area, perfect for evening drinks !
This idyllic picnic spot is just behind the house
Dunluce Castle
Nearby Golf Course and White Rocks beach
Ballintoy Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bushmills, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Deborah H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous! Cannot wait to return!”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We escaped the children for a romantic break in Bushmills and Dunluce Cottage proved to be  the perfect place. The location was perfect and we were able to walk into the town for a drink and a meal (would recommend the sunday carvery at Bushmills Inn - really good). The house is set above the river Bush and we struck it lucky with the weather and even had a beer on the patio. The house was very clean and had everything we needed. There was a  good selections of DVD's and we spent one evening sitting in . We will definitely be back and might even bring the children next time !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. I have heard lots of good reports about the Sunday carvery at Bushmills Inn so am planning to visit myself ! I would love to welcome you (and the family!) back to Dunluce Cottage. Kindest Regards, Dorothy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An ideal getaway”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Dorothy has thought of everything to make your stay go smoothly! A great location for exploring the north coast or like me for a quiet getaway. Directions provided were very clear and easy to follow. The house has every facility needed for you stay. House was very clean & comfortable. Can't wait to go back again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It really is a very peaceful place. Whenever I am staying over I always open the bedroom window and have breakfast in bed listening to the river Bush! (a moment of calm before I come down stairs and see the mess the children have made!)I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kindest Regards, Dorothy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnette0...
2 reviews
“Perfect... Wish we had stayed longer!!! ��”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at no.9 for a long weekend in September and we really wish we had booked for longer!! The cottage is beautifully decorated with a lot of homely touches, it is spotlessly clean and it's very well equipped. The location is just perfect for visiting many of the North coasts attractions -which we did and it is within walking distance of Bushmills lovely village. As you can probably tell we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will definitely recommend this cottage to our family and friends and we will be back Thanks to Dorothy..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and I would love to welcome you back in the near future. Warmest Regards, Dorothy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location. Peaceful and safe.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so glad that your family enjoyed the house and that you had a good holiday. Tears on departure are a definite sign of a holiday enjoyed !! I would love to welcome you back to Dunluce Cottage some time in the future. Kindest Regards, Dorothy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
McDowell...
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location for a family holiday”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We loved this holiday home, very well equipped with everything you need and more, my son particularly enjoyed the PS3 in his room, beautiful soft furnishings, nice and spacious and a great base to explore the North Coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Dunluce Cottage. The Ps3 is handy for rainy days or lazy afternoons ! I hope to hear from you again in the future. Warmest Regards, Dorothy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing