We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveller rating
452
368
178
72
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
368
178
72
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewreception staffgood sizehotel restaurantlovely hotelthird floorramore headstreet parkingan evening mealone night staylovely viewmain streetgiants causewaysingle bedshort breakenjoyable staybreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017

This hotel was fantastic during my cycle around Ireland, shortly after completing my run. I was very fortunate to have stayed the night here. The location is perfect within Portrush. Handy to the beach and the Arcadia Swimming Baths. It is an ideal location to sample the wonders of Portrush and it's surrounding areas.

Hayley and her staff were fantastic at catering for our needs whilst staying, the breakfast in the morning was of a very high standard. The rooms we stayed in was ideal and very well presented. I can not wait to stay here again with my family.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are available on request
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Running Through M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Hello Noel, thank you for your great review. I will pass on your kind comments to Hayley and the team. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon. Happy Christmas Kind regards Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

a winter night deal with meal that seemed reasonable although standard restaurant menu actually amounted to the same value £15pp /2 cse ! ( Steaks etc excepted)
Parking on site a bit limited unless you arrive early but free on street available in November easily enough.
Friendly staff but service a little patchy on the night we were there, I believe some
people missing.....
Breakfast OK but at 9;15 some hot items a bit dry and seemed like they had been there a long time...
Room excellent King size and quiet.

Room Tip: try and ask for sea view?
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank johnhG3658NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hello johnhG3658NB, thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review, I am sorry you felt the breakfast buffet was not refreshed enough this is something I will talk to our kitchen about. I am pleased you liked your room. Kind Regards Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

I stayed in this hotel last weekend, as part of a group. The accommodation was basic but clean and comfortable, although the carpet in our room was a bit manky, I wouldn't have walked on it in my bare feet. The staff were excellent, polite, helpful and friendly.

The one thing which let this hotel down badly was the food, which was dire. Vegetable soup served on the Friday night was inedible, it seemed to consist of hot water and loads of barley with absolutely no taste. The steak pie contained meat which was so tough that again it was inedible.

On Saturday night the roast beef was stringy and tasteless, and the Christmas pudding was so hard it was impossible to cut, even with a knife!

Owing to the poor quality of the food, we won't be rushing back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hello Norman R, I am so sorry that you did not enjoy the dinners you had with us, and that you thought the room carpet was not very good. I will look into all of these issues. I will however, thank you, pass on your excellent comments about the team to them. Kind Regards Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed Sunday and Monday night's and arrived about 5pm we were quickly sorted with our room.
We stayed in room 206 and it must be said the carpet had seen better days and the bed was squeaky but very comfortable.
The room was spacious, quiet warm and had the usual tea/coffee and a hairdryer. Bathroom was fine clean and tidy with plenty of towels.
Breakfast is 07.30 to 10.30 and is an excellent buffet.
Would have no issues in returning.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ulsterman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Hello Ulsterman61, thank you for tasking the time to leave us a review, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile



We stayed 11th till 12th Nov. Check in was fantastic very quick and the lady was lovely and pleasant bar staff and staff at breakfast where lovely breakfast was really nice room was small but clean and comfortable everything was great until
check out the receptionist asked was
everything ok with our stay my husband then said about the shower in our room as he had tried to have a shower that morning and couldn't as one the head of the shower was hanging down and wouldn't stay up so had to be held the whole time and two there was no pressure in the water so just dripped out on telling her this she just said well that's something I can't fix we where shocked at the way she said it no apology for the fact we couldn't have a shower and it's not as if we wanted her to fix it we where checking out.

We left really disappointed in all the hotels we have every stayed in we have never experienced anything like this l am still in shock. We emailed the hotel with no response from them.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha G, General Manager at Portrush Atlantic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Hello Leanne H, I am firstly sorry that we have not got back to you sooner. I am also very sorry that you had issues with your shower, this is something I will get fixed in conjunction with my Maintenance manager immediately. I am sorry for the way in which my receptionist responded to your complaint and I will be having a conversation with her about this. Again my sincere apologies. I am pleased however that you did enjoy your stay apart from the incident on check out. Kind Regards Natasha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews