We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A highly recommend, stunning, immaculate holiday...”
other travellers have booked this property
living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living area
Outside of Chalet upstairs bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
living area
Outside of Chalet
upstairs bedroom
staircase in hall
shower/wet room
upstairs bedroom
kitchen area
view fromm balcony
countryside view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Portrush, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JacqP75
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A highly recommend, stunning, immaculate holiday chalet a home away from home!”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I am sitting on the sofa in the chalet writing this review having just arrived. I can't praise this accommodation enough! Its spotlessly clean, it has a washing machine, tumble dryer, hair dryers, highchair, travel cot, luxury towels and bedding and smart decor finish and the bathrooms are modern and clean The cupboards are full of essentials from washing up liquid to toilet rolls and tea. Really easy to locate beautiful views in particular the sunset. A large garden and patio area for siting out, lots of storage and a wood burner. We will be back and recommending it to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thanks so much for taking time to review the Chalet. You are so kind.
I am so glad you are enjoying your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anjanapat...
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Chalet at Corvally”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was first visit to Northern Ireland and booked the chalet in Corvally after looking at previous trip advisor reviews and pictures. Once arriving at the chalet the location was picturesque, near the sea, lovely, quiet and private. It was like going from home to home. The chalet was extremely well equipped which was impressive, very clean, tidy and modern spacious which was really nice. This was my first time staying in a chalet and I was very impressed with it and will defiantly be going back. Giants causeway is near by and the costal beach is easy to access and few minutes drive away so the location is perfect. Barbara the owner was a lovely lady, very welcoming and helpful and on hand if needed. First impressions last and I would recommend the chalet as a must stay desination if you decide to visit NI.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your comprehensive review. So glad you both enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TattyHead...
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great House On The Antrim Coast”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this house. It was perfect for our three night stay. It was warm and cosy and very comfortable. There were already a few bits in the house - tea, coffee, toilet rolls, kitchen roll, washing up liquid, etc. so we didn't need to buy much. Loads of hot water and heating included. The. EFS and bedding were luxurious. Barbara was helpful and extremely friendly. We highly recommend this lovely little house and hope to return to this beautiful area soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laury L
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enchanting stay, look no further....”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A trip to the North Coast of Ireland is an exquisite experience, abundant in charm and history, where stunning coastline and quaint towns abound. The Cottage and Chalet at Corvally near Portrush is an ideal location to compliment your visit in a true Irish setting, set amid a stunning rural environment in very close proximity situated above the seaside town of Portrush. The scenery is one of exquisite rural pastures, accentuated by the loveliest of views of sea and hills, steeping your visit in tranquility and charm from a most well appointed chalet.

The chalet we stayed in is indeed a home away from home, complete with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, full kitchen, living room, washer and dryer. The modern build of this permeates with abundant windows, stunning wooden floors, loft and cozy fireplace as comfort invites after a day of touring and a morning of awakening for new adventures to begin, impeccably clean with every detail attended to in its design and comfort of its guests. If you’re considering a stay to one of the most loveliest regions to visit anywhere and as a base for touring the stunning North Coast in County Antrim, look no further then this location to complete your visit to perfection. Most certainly looking forward to a return visit…

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No complaints on anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lhalton
1 review
“Lovely place in great location.”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved the Chalet. From making the booking Barbara the owner was so helpful. The chalet is lovely and in a beautiful location. It was also very reasonably priced. We would definitely look to visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$108
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing