We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“clean, great view, convenient to train and...”
Atlantic Golf Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Atlantic Golf Lodge
Spacious lounge / dining area Kitchen - open plan to lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Atlantic Golf Lodge
Spacious lounge / dining area
Kitchen - open plan to lounge
Large Games Room
Double Bedroom
Main Bathroom
Twin Bedroom - Mussenden
Ensuite bathroom - Mussenden
Twin bedroom - Inishowen
Ensuite bathroom - Inishowen
Bedroom 4 - Summit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Castlerock, County Londonderry, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bryanmcc6
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“clean, great view, convenient to train and beach=ideal spot”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

truly a wonderful stay... my wife and I rented this quaint 4 bdrm with 3 baths... we had family locally, from wales, Scotland and England.. come by... we saw all the sites.... one night we welcomed 23 and served,wined and dined them easily.... played darts and Ping-Pong downstairs... a truly beautiful spot...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: convenient location to beach train golf and restaurants and pubs
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn J
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great little spot on the north coast for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were two families with 4 young children age 5 and under so we were worried about the house being child friendly. We need not have worried. The house was perfect for us. It had all the space we needed and it is a great layout. The downstairs games room opening up to the garden is a real bonus. It was spotlessly clean and we thought the kitchen was very well equipped.
The house is situated very well in Castlerock with only a short walk to the beach as well as Crusoes coffee shop at the end of the road which was excellent with very friendly staff.
The owner has so much information on the area in the house and was very helpful to us before our stay in suggesting fishing spots and restaurants. A lovely touch was the basket of local produce on arrival.
We would highly recommend Atlantic Golf Lodge to anyone. If you have not considered Castlerock as a destination on the north coast before you really should. Everything you need is there but it is just far enough away from the summer madness of Portrush/Portstewart to feel you are really away from it all.
We will certainly be back in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the house and how well equipped it was
Liked least: Mattreses on bunk beds not the most comfortable but fine for small children
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn242
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation and everything made easy”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is an excellently presented, clean, comfortable and easy to operate house. Ample space and bathroom facilities for the seven of us including 2 small children. We appreciated the thought put in to making us welcome and feeling at home right away including the welcome pack of goodies and essentials and the useful advice regarding shopping, places to visit and eating out. We had very good weather so didn't make much use of the games room though this would have been a boon on rainy days. All was good with the property from the easily managed laminate floors, comfort of the beds, ample supply of hot water to the quality of the kitchen appliances. We had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ease of use and child friendliness of property
Liked least: Happy with it all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Newport
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean, very comfortable, fantastic views & 2 minutes walk from the beach”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The weather has been kind to us but we have loved lounging on the comfy sofas & watching the weather change. The views are gorgeous & the beach great for walking, surfing & sandcastle building. We love Game of Thrones & there are loads of filming locations nearby. Eating at Harry's Shack is a must but tray bakes from Ruth's on the corner here is also essential. The house is very well equipped, warm & comfy with great showers. We will definitely be back, thank you.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danny904
Whitburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic house,great location.”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at the atlantic golf lodge 3 couples in may 2015.The house was fantastic everything you need for a great holiday.Great kitchen,lounge,bedrooms&games room.Great location 2 minutes walk to shops pubs,beach ect.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing