We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian Cuisine ”

Amici Ristorante Portstewart
Ranked #3 of 28 Restaurants in Portstewart
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 12 October 2021 via mobile

This restaurant never fails to deliver. My personal favourite on the North Coast. Convenient online booking. Friendly and helpful staff but the food....te menu is Italian with a wide variety.
The steak is amazing as are the meatball starters.
Five star every time.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank 86frankiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2021 via mobile

Just had another fabulous meal in Amici's. Mt husband did have to go in and book because the phone was constsntly engaged and little wonder. Yes, they are very busy and it's because the food is fantastic, in a lovely setting looking out at the sea. I have eaten here many times and tried many different dishes and have never disliked any bit of it! The staff are attentive and whilst it may take a moment or two get someone's attention if you need a refill well it would in a busy place, they do come to you. Cant understand where a reviewer thought the Manager was rude because Anna and Jack, at front of house, have never been anything but caring, attentive and have time to engage in some dialogue how you are. I suppose it could be down to how a customer behaves too. Don't hesitate to make the effort to have a meal here, you'll be back again and again!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank 53PaulaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2021

Are in Amivis tonight with family. Booked in the later sitting. Staff were at first unhelpful and uninterested. As the evening went on, we noticed staff disappearing. Some appeared to have gone home but most disturbing was the rest seemed to be in the kitchen drinking. We witnessed trays of shots being brought into the kitchen. Zero service by the time our main course was complete. This restaurant used to have good service but clearly are taking their customers for granted

Date of visit: October 2021
3  Thank MF40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2021

Having tried unsuccessfully to book in for an evening meal on several occasions and not being able to get a free table (a good sign I guess) we fell lucky when as we were going to the outside eating area a cancellation was received and we were given an inside table. Meals of Amici Linguini, risotto and goujons were great, not so good was the lemon chicken dish which had a very overpowering sauce with it. Service was great and very reasonably priced. Personally I had the linguini which was packed with seafood and flavour, one of the nicest meals I have had out in a long time and would definitively recommend giving it a go. Was back again since and had a bit of a disappointment with the pork dish having asked for a replacement sauce not to be told the onion and mushroom in the original sauce did not the come with the pepper sauce replacement, thought the waitress might have advised me off this. Minor issue and the quality of meat and sides were great.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank charliepollockc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2021

We were a party of 4, mid-week. We had pre-booked and the table was ready when we arrived. Craig was a friendly efficient waiter who served us very well.
We had sea bass, carbonara and a steak platter for 2. All came promptly and on hot plates.
All dishes were tasty with good size portions. Very tasty tiramisu was a fine finish to a most enjoyable experience.
A busy spot but service did not suffer.
Hope to be back soon.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Amici Ristorante Portstewart also viewed

Portstewart, County Londonderry
Portstewart, County Londonderry
 
Portrush, County Antrim
Coleraine, County Londonderry
 

Been to Amici Ristorante Portstewart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.