We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The George Inn(Warminster)
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Bell Inn(Warminster)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$81
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bishopstrow House(Warminster)
US$281
US$171
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Red Lion(Heytesbury)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Weymouth Arms(Warminster)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Dove Inn(Warminster)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$101
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Botany Camping(Warminster)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$26
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Warminster(Warminster)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Angel Inn(Upton Scudamore)
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (9,146)
Filter reviews
9,146 results
Traveller rating
3,985
2,931
1,332
535
363
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,985
2,931
1,332
535
363
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsland trainpancake houseall agescafe rougeexecutive lodgegreat funswimming poolsports cafewinter wonderlandaqua sanahired bikespottery paintingvillage squaremain plazaquad bikingaerial adventurefir area
Filter
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 9,146 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Easter weekend with friends.
Great place to relax if you want.
Pool complex was busy but plenty of room for everyone. Selection of sport activities are available if required.
Superb holiday venue.

Even though weather was poor when we arrived. It improved over weekend. ( not centreparcs fault).
Hot tub and lodge was nice and clean.
Price for food not badly priced for a holiday resort.
Will I come again. Most definitely.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank JNMHOLIDAY66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

My wife and I stayed in a two-bed executive lodge with our two children. We had a great time, but there were one or two things we'd have benefited from knowing beforehand. Read on, reader, read on... The lodge has some lovely state-of-the-art touches - hydro bath, flat screen TVs, loads of light, but could do with a freshening up. It was clean, but the paintwork was scuffed and peeling in places. Cooking facilities are a bit limited - I didn't get on well with the frying pan, and there wasn't a great range of utensils. The maid service was fantastic - they did a great job and were very friendly, but it would have been good to know that they come around ten in the morning and can't enter the lodge if there are children under the age of 16 unattended. This is fair enough, but our fourteen year old son can't be levered from his bed before midday on holiday so it caused us some logistical problems. We enjoyed the tree-top zip wire, health spa (just my wife and me) and the field archery activities greatly. The staff were competent, professional and friendly. For a family of four, the activities are costly, but we felt it was money well spent. Pricing is something that lots of people grumble about - the supermarket is well-stocked and convenient, but prices are a little higher than you'd usually pay. I'd estimate 10% on top of normal prices. We were fine with this - we'd taken our own food and only needed to stock up on daily perishables. The extra 10% seemed worth paying to avoid the petrol costs and inconvenience of a trip to Warminster. Center Parcs did seem a little beset with practical problems during our stay: the Pancake House had trouble with its main oven, so only sweet pancake stacks were available. There was no draft lager in Bella Italia, The Typhoon and Tropical Cyclone rides in the park were only available for part of our holiday. These issues spanned days, rather than hours. I suppose the relative remoteness of the location makes maintenance and repairs challenging, but it was a shame. On the plus side, the pool is absolutely brilliant, and costs nothing to enjoy. Excellent rides, very clean. We all loved it, and the children were happy to spend hours on end there. Additional locker/door keys are available for a £2 returnable deposit. Other things to look out for - a significant minority of cyclists appear to believe that ringing their bell when approaching a pedestrian from behind gives them automatic right of way and removes any obligation to slow down, or behave with any consideration. Most people, though, were friendly and considerate of others. The 10 a.m. curfew on the last morning gives rise to a stressful competition for parking outside lodges - I don't know how this could be avoided, but it was no fun at all. The restaurants we visited were great, apart from the Sports Cafe, which my wife and son liked, but I felt fell short on both service and food. Overall, though, we had a wonderful stay and we're looking forward to another visit.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Spent a lovely long weekend here recently in the Executive accommodation it felt like we were living up in the trees as trees surrounded the back seen lots of rabbits and squirrels my granddaughter loved it. The accommodation was fantastic very clean comfortable and relaxing. Weather was not great but we managed to get out for some nice long walks and spent plenty of time in the swimming pool even with a bit of rain the outside heated pools were great really enjoyed the rapid rides very relaxing weekend would highly reccommend

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Visited for the Easter weekend and loved every minute of it. Although the weather was really poor the facilities can accommodate it with plenty to do at all times. The boys laughed all the time of being here and it was great to get them away from the consoles for a weekend. Just about to book up for Woburn the new site and use our comeback discount !

Can’t wait.... highly recommended

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank ScottFazz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We stayed in a 3-bed executive lodge which was the perfect size for the six of us (two families of three). Lodge was clean and tidy on arrival and great to see each bedroom had en-suites, added bonus! Inventory in lodge was good although they could do with sharper knives and more chopping boards. Also some extra hooks in the bedroom/bathroom to hang your swim stuff after a day at the pool, or even a clothes airier would be a good addition.

This time round I felt the restaurants were quite expensive and the food was not always reflective of the prices we paid. We ate at The Foresters Inn, Bella Italia, Hucks, Sports Bar and The Pancake House. Pool and slides were fab and a great addition to keep the children (and adults) entertained. Could do with some more showers in the changing room area aside from the ones by the entrance to the pool.

Overall a great few days away and looking forward to returning however be good to see a few tweaks as some parts are looking tired..

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank carlysimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews