We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quite Little Place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 10 Tory

The view from the bottom of the landscaped garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the bottom of the landscaped garden
Down to the herb garden for afternoon tea by the honeysuckle A view up Tory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
The view from the bottom of the landscaped garden
Down to the herb garden for afternoon tea by the honeysuckle
A view up Tory
Cook in the well-equipped kitchen if you can't decide on where to go.
The stable door open on a summer evening
A window seat with a view
Laura Ashley cushions and a fresh posy
Down the steps to Middle Rank to enjoy the award winning gardens
Light the lantern for a romantic candlelit evening
The perfect spot for breakfast and a paper.
Dicentra 'Bleeding heart' in the summer
Bradford on Avon in all it's glory!
Visit in Autumn for the best time to visit the Arboretum
Another glimpse of the town from further up Tory
Afternoon tea at home!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
opgator
Vienna, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Quite Little Place”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Four of us (2 adults and 2 children) stayed in this cottage for 4 nights. Here is what we loved about it:

• Beautiful views overlooking the town and the countryside!
• Very clean cottage with lots of character
• Nearby parking

Here are a few items that we didn't like as much:
• The bed was not very comfortable (maybe this is just a personal opinion as everyone has their preferences on this account)
• There was a restless dog in the apartment above and this dog was going around in circles all night long every night we were there. The neighbor next door later told us that the owner of the dog works nights and I guess the dog gets a little lonely. Anyway, between the noisy dog and not so comfortable bed it was difficult to get a good night’s sleep.
• The cottage is a little small for a family of 4. It felt a little cramp with all of us in it together (and No, we are NOT large/overweight people despite the fact that we are from the US!). I think it would be more comfortable for a couple or a family of 3.

Overall, we really liked the little cottage for its distinct character and fantastic views. We enjoyed the walks from it to the town center as well as the park. Despite being small for a family of 4 (in my opinion!), I believe it is a great value for a stay in the beautiful town of Bradford-on-Avon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location in a quaint little row, overlooking all the avon valley
Liked least: ///////
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moley14
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Cosy, clean and comfortable accommodation which was thoughtfully furnished with everything you might possible need. Felt very much as if we were staying in someone's home as a houseguest and not in just funished rooms. Small walled garden at the front to enjoy the morning sun.

Setting is quaint, interesting buildings, walkways down and through to the town.

There was good communication from the owner Alice, the moment we enquired about booking and lots of information in the rooms about places to visit etc.

We were a party of Grandma, Mum and one year old and we found Bradford upon Avon to be a lovely town with friendly, eco minded people and lots to do. Went to the library for Rhythm Time and found a lovely park by the river.

Just one point. The path from the car parks, either above or below, are quite steep (esp. if you come from Cheshire!) and so care has to be taken.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy, terraced property in a quaint street in a lovely town
Liked least: Steep paths and steps. Need to get fit!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne B
Caerleon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 15 March 2013 for a stay in November 2012

A beautiful 1 bedroom apartment with stunning views overlooking Bradford on Avon which has been newly renovated. The property was clean on arrival and very welcoming, and we certainly were not ready to go home when the time came. The location is perfect with a short walk down a quaint pebbled path to the heart of the town where you will find plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet street that the property is located on and the beautiful views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alnicphoe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a cosy family getway in a beautiful part of the world.”
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We had a wonderful stay in 10 Tory. It is a well equit and comfortable flat with gorgeous views - the stable door is a lovely way to watch it all whist listening to the church bells. The flat is nicely decorated (with great artwork by a local artist), has a comfortable bed and the bathroom/wet room worked well. We easily fitted our 3 year old daughter in the bedroom with us on her air bed. We also had enough room in the lounge to invite our family, who live close by, over for Christmas drinks and silly game! Bradford-on-Avon is a pretty town with lovely walks so we spent a lot of time just exploring locally, but Bath is also only a 15 minutes drive. The Castle Pub, which is a short walk from 10 Tory, is a must if going out for dinner! 10 Tory is the perfect place to escape busy everyday life. We had a great stay, would happily recommend it and will definately be back!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing