We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our second visit ...... enough said?”
other travellers have booked this property
Woodcutters private hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Woodcutters private hot tub
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
66 reviews
Woodcutters private hot tub
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David T
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our second visit ...... enough said?”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here in September 2014 and returned again this September for another 3 night stay and enjoyed it just as much as the first time. Just about everything you may need is provided and wherever possible there is an emphasis on Stags and other local wildlife, some of which may raise a smile - the attention to detail is second to none. But, the main beauty of the cabin is that it is situated in a totally private location and you rarely see, or hear, anyone else - totally relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing, relaxing, hot tub
Liked least: No dislikes whatsoever
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Myself and my husband stayed here for our anniversary as we just wanted to get away and stay somewhere peaceful. The cabin really did amaze us, they have thought of every little thing you may need. There were little surprises like at a certain time's all the lights outside the cabin would automatically switch on, this just added to the cabin's charm. 100% we will stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zahras1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely lovely getaway in a lovely peaceful location! Couldn't have imagined better. Definitely worth the money!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyShing...
1 review
“A lovely little weekend break”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely weekend, we need time out together to be away from it all and feel relaxed.
It was just a lovely place to be to feel relaxed and enjoy each other's company.
There is everything you need at the cabin - all utensils you can think off.
Cabin is very cosy - perfect for two!
Bakewell town very close by and definitely worth a visit.
Feel sad that the weekend went by so quickly, but it was a lovely place to stay to get away from it all.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nell1510
1 review
“Perfect for our honeymoon!”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked the woodcutters cabin for our mini honeymoon and it was perfect...with prosecco and chocolates on arrival too! Its beautifully decorated, very clean and cosy with heated mirrors! The garden is attractive and well looked after and the hot tub was fantastic...really relaxing! :) We thoroughly enjoyed it. It's in a lovely area too with lots of nice walks. Would definitely recommend staying here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing