We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday evening all you can eat”
Review of Bambudda

Bambudda
Ranked #56 of 95 Restaurants in Ripon
Price range: US$9 - US$43
Description: Enjoy our culinary delights from China, Japan, Malaysia and Thailand. We have a wide range of delicious recipes including vegan, vegetarian and gluten free diets. Bambudda Ethos Only the freshest natural ingredients, sourced locally and from the Orient. NO animal fats NO added MSG NO artificial colorings SAY NO TO MSG Special diets If you have any special dietary needs due to personal choice
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy our culinary delights from China, Japan, Malaysia and Thailand. We have a wide range of delicious recipes including vegan, vegetarian and gluten free diets. Bambudda Ethos Only the freshest natural ingredients, sourced locally and from the Orient. NO animal fats NO added MSG NO artificial colorings SAY NO TO MSG Special diets If you have any special dietary needs due to personal choice
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Easter Sunday evening, looking for somewhere to eat. Bambudda was open with an all you can eat deal. We ate well, portions on the small side which was great, because you could order another the same or different. Excellent range of starters and mains, drinks at reasonable prices. Service excellent, food hot and very tasty. Highly Satisfied and planning our next visit.

Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin W, Owner at Bambudda, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you Simon, we also have a takeaway just down the road, called Taste next to Zorro xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I have been coeliac for over 2 1/2 years and had resigned myself that I probably wouldn't be able to eat Chinese out again which wasn't a great loss because as a vegetarian they are often disappointing anyway.
Well Bambudda have blown that out of the water! It's so refreshing to have a Chinese that is allergen aware and safe for coeliacs to eat in, has amazing choice for vegetarians and vegans and doesn't use MSG - win win win!
The food was beautiful and fresh, service was really efficient and very friendly and as we were eating from the buffet menu it was amazing value.
We will definitely be back and are planning a large family get together there soon :)
Well done Bambudda.

Thank BigTribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin W, Owner at Bambudda, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you, we also have a takeaway just down the road, called Taste next to Zorro xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We visited Bambudda on Saturday night & were greeted by the friendly staff. We had not made a reservation however we were quickly shown to our table. We ordered a bottle of wine & they had a Pinot Blush so we were off to a good start. The menu is not your normal Chinese & there is also some Thai choices. Salt & Chilli Rips to start & I would recommend these tender & very tasty. Mains my wife had Sizzling Prawns & I went for Mixed Meat Curry both plentiful & very tasty.
We will be back.

Thank DaveWright1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin W, Owner at Bambudda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you Dave, we also have a takeaway just down the road, called Taste next to Zorro xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

First visit here, and though it was pretty busy, the staff and kitchen didn't seem able to deal with the numbers. The food was OK, though not as flavoursome as most Chinese restaurants, but once we had waited an hour between our starter and our main courses, we didn't really care. A service charge was included in the bill, so we asked for it to be removed. They seemed surprised (not sure why) but as they really hadn't updated us or offered any apology for the long wait, we felt justified. Not sure we'd bother going again....

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Birdingbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Food is an emotive and subjective subject. This review is of my experience on this visit/purchase, and my meal alone for my palate to which others may differ.

Food Hygiene rating:- 4 as at 17/12/17

Visited:- 18:15 12/03/18

Party of 2

Menu:- Chinese/Oriental

Staff:- Polite & friendly and very tentative, a bit over the top really.

Meal:- Dinner

Starter:- N/A

Mains:- Panda banquet for 2

Dessert:- N/A

Verdict:- This was a first visit to this establishment and was not disappointed. We were the first customers of the night and had a choice of seating. The menu was handed to us and the drinks order taken, which arrived shortly afterward at which time the food order was taken. Each course was served efficiently and not rushed. Adequate time between courses was given before the next one was served. The food quality was excellent and was served nice and hot but was served on freezing cold crockery. Our waiter enquired that all was ok with each of our courses and was of satisfactory quality and that we had enough to drink. Will be dinning here again next time we’re in Ripon.

1  Thank TheRealTyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin W, Owner at Bambudda, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you, we also have a takeaway just down the road, called Taste next to Zorro xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bambudda also viewed

 
Ripon, North Yorkshire
Ripon, North Yorkshire
 
Ripon, North Yorkshire
Ripon, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Bambudda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing