We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
63
21
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
21
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game drives lovely food welcome drink weekend breakaway drinking water friendliest staff the reserve great escape solar panels a real treat rooms are spacious get away the hustle and bustle fauna and flora mountain bike wonderful stay swartberg mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an awesome Easter weekend at Rooiberg Wild! Crisp clean room, friendliest staff ever, chef made us delicious meals. We enjoyed the game drives and the stunning views while relaxing at the pool and next to the fire. Great value for money.
Would definitely recommend staying at Rooiberg Wild.
Sonja & George

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SonjaK377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arriving we were greated by the cheff and the personnel. We were handed an icecold welcome drink and served a delicious lunch.

The rooms are really well appointed and loved the filter coffee. The silence and the view were deafening which was the reason why we booked.

Excellent mountain bike trials. We enjoyed the informative game drive, the ice cold bear and delicious food. Thank you for catering for Vegan.
We loved the buffet and view while relaxing with a lovely glass of wine next to the fire.

We hope to be back soon.

Kind Regards
Andre and Amand

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 2Tim315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came for our 28th Wedding anniversary, and had an absolute spoil...

We were very well received at the door with complimentary drinks and a Warm towel to wipe our hands and face...

Willem the head Chef is an absolute GEM, not only was his food delicious, his friendliness and willing to help was superb.

Thanks again to the Whole team that made us so comfortable.

Room tip: room 7 is on the far end, so a little more private.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CaptainMoron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely stay. The rooms are generously appointed and the facilities are lovely. We had two fantastic game drives which were fantastic experiences. The food is good, although there is a little room for improvement in some areas: most notably the scrambled eggs at the buffet.

I would also recommend that if management needs to correct or train subordinates, that they do so out of hearing of the guests.

That being said, our experience was a very positive one and I would recommend staying at Rooiberg Wild. The value for money really is unbeatable.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 242shaunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Did the mid week special and had the honeymoon suite. Not sure how it differed from the other rooms except for the fireplace which would make it great in winter. The staff were amazing and owners should be glad that they have such dedicated people who multi-task amazingly well. Derrick is a gem for them and makes everyone's stay a pleasure but all staff were great. Lovely venue and facilities were great just sorry there were no massages available yet, but would like to go back again sometime

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Adventure108632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews