We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic property, Stunning location, Helpful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset over the terrace 10 m x 5 m private pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Sunset over the terrace
10 m x 5 m private pool
Pool/terrace
Nearby lakes/beach
Pool/terrace/table tennis
Comfortable lounge
Fully equipped kitchen
Outdoor eating area with BBQ next to pool
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1 with en-suite
Rear view from Bedroom 1
Château at La Rochefoucauld
Enjoy a relaxing time on the river
.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Chasseneuil-sur-Bonnieure, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
laps26
Corby
1 review
“Fantastic property, Stunning location, Helpful owners.”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Just came back from a fantastic holiday at Les Deux Pins. The house was amazing it had everything we needed although the addition of air con in the bedrooms would have made our stay even more enjoyable as we all struggled sleeping in the muggy evening air. The pool was the highlight for the children all of them spent most of the week having great fun in the water. The games room and pool side table tennis were also well used. The house was clean and all the equipment within the property was of good quality. The owners were extremely helpful and friendly they couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome, Garry even T-Cut our minibus as we had a little scrap on the way down to Les Deux Pins. The welcome pack that was provided was excellent, containing bread, cheese, butter, pate, a selection of snacks and hot and cold drinks both alcoholic and soft. The location was a bit remote but very scenic with stunning views over the countryside. I would suggest a car is a must for this property. The closest village of Montembeouf has a bakery and a small Spar supermarket which sells all the basics but there is a bigger supermarket in the town of Chasserneuill which is only a 10 minute drive away. Also there is a local bread van that stops at the property every morning. We would love to go back one day and would recommend any large family to book this property it is excellent value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and games room
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2013
It was a pleasure to have such nice guests and that they enjoyed our house. The air-conditioning in the pool room does spoil you a bit when the temperatures are very hot and air-con in the bedrooms would be better than the fans supplied but at this moment in time, the cost to install would be too expensive for us for the size of the house. Maybe in the future it could be a possibility.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Lovely families/friends who stayed for a week with their gorgeous well behaved children leaving the house in a good clean state and would be welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,745
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing