We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
39
20
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
20
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle track roadgoat innfamily roomsuited our needsoutdoor gameson arrivalblack rock sandsidyllic settingfull englishyogurtcouple of nightstasty breakfastensuite bathroomrooms are cleanpot of teawe've stayedstayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2015

What a lovely B&B experience. A large farmhouse with a 3 room family suite. Comfortable beds, big T.V, clean bathroom and plenty of towels.
The lovely hostess Cathy helped us over the phone to find the place and offered us tea on arrival which was a nice touch. Had we arrived earlier we would have made use of the lounge but as we were travelling with 2 children it was time for their bed.
Breakfast was a very relaxing experience with fresh fruit, yogurt and cereals then followed with a very tasty full English. The 2 little ones were also very pleased to see the pots of peanut butter and chocolate spread.
Nothing negative to add to this review. We will definitely be back to stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Stayed here in the twin room Feb2015. Kat was very welcoming and made us tea and biscuits on arrival. It is a lovely location down a single track road. The twin room had a digital tv and tea making facility. It had an ensuite bathroom that had a toilet and shower but this was a really small space and the door shut up against your knees when on the toilet. I found the room lovely and warm in the evening. Breakfast was of excellent quality and the host was very friendly.

The only down side was that the twin room joins the stairway and you can here people walking up/down the stairs. You can also hear the floorboards creek and any noise from the room above.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Y6584ODjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

A lovely b&b, set down a little single track road, but don't let that put you off. Setting is lovely and quiet. Arrived to a welcome coffee and biscuits from Malcolm. We stayed in room 4, it's clean, compact, usable and more than adequate, the private bathroom was good but not ensuite and could do with a shower or attachment on the bath. Breakfast was very good thanks to Kath. All in all a lovely place to stay and we would stay again. On a side note when arriving from Porthmadog on the A487 a short drive past the Garndolbenmaen turning reveals the signpost for the B&B on the left hand side of the road.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

A lovely b&b, set down a little single track road, but don't let that put you off. Setting is lovely and quiet. We stayed in room 8, it's a really good size for a b&b room with quite a nice view out of the window, lovely and clean, equipped with tv, kettle and tea, coffee etc. on suite bathroom again nice and clean, compact but usuable. Breakfast was from 7.30 to 9am and was very good.
All in all a lovely place to stay and we will deffo stay here again when returning to the area..

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony5mlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This B&B is tucked away up a single track road but dont let the location dissuade you. The welcome is warm and its a lovely place to stay.

The rooms are very comfortable and the family room was a great hit with our little visitor.
Breakfast is good with a varied choice and very tasty to set you up for the day

We were given tea and biscuits on arrival and Kath is such a lovely hostess. She gave details on local eateries and I have to say the fish & chip shop in Cricceth is a welcome sight after a long days drive. Dont let the queues there put you off it is well worth the wait.

Lots of local attractions and superb drives and the views are stunning.

Defintely worth a vist and then a return visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DeniseW20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews