We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
39
20
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
20
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews single track road goat inn family room suited our needs outdoor games on arrival black rock sands idyllic setting full english yogurt couple of nights tasty breakfast ensuite bathroom rooms are clean pot of tea we've stayed stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We visited the Cefn Uchaf guest house in September. It is a bit of the beaten track but easily found The owner was a very friendly lady, her Wesh breakfast was excellent. She was helpfull in pointing us in the right direction to a couple of local pubs where we had enjoyable meals.Our room was comfortable and warm, the only downside was we did not have a shower, however we enjoyed our stay..

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank royston1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015

The Farm is well off the beaten track but not difficult to find. You get a lovely welcome form the Lady owner [Cath] and the accommodation is great. We went with our grand daughter to tour Snowdonia and the local area. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The breakfast is superb and you can be specific as to what you want. You can have dinner in the evening [pre-booked only] but we didn't take up the offer.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
North East UK
234
Reviewed 27 July 2015

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

The location is quiet but was easy to find with the sat nav and road markings.

Kath, the landlady, stayed until 11 pm to check us in as our journey took us hours.

A warm welcome, tea and coffee with a biscuit on arrival is a nice touch.

The breakfast was a choice of fruit, yogurt or fried breakfast. As I am European that was a bit stingy for me however I found a few things I could have on the menu.

I would recommend the hosts to add oat porridge on the menu along with some cheese and cooked meats. That would have made it perfect for me.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Renatik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Had the pleasure of staying with Cath twice now both times have been very good, we were well looked after, the house is very well maintained the rooms are first class and the food is good quality and plentiful, what moor could you ask.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lincolnlad_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews