We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Utter bliss in this rural escape.”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful villa at the base of a mountain
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful villa at the base of a mountain
Stunning rural location Attractively furnished throughout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Beautiful villa at the base of a mountain
Stunning rural location
Attractively furnished throughout
Homely and cosy decor
Fantastic private pool (12m x 5m) with sun terrace
Fun for all
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Abanilla

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julian B
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Utter bliss in this rural escape.”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This stunning and wonderfully appointed villa is a 50 minute drive from Alicante. Nestled in foothills of the mountains and bathed in sunshine, it has everything, and much more, needed for a relaxing holiday. The bedrooms are a good size and the beds are very comfortable. The lounge is roomy and spacious with quality sofas and a dining table and chairs. The kitchen has everything needed including a dishwasher and a good size fridge freezer. There is a lovely dining terrace where we would breakfast watching the sun rise and occasionally eat our evening meals watching the sun set. The pool is huge and well looked after with cushioned sunbeds and parasols. A brick built BBQ is situated round the back of the villa in site of the pool and was easy to light and very hot! There are numerous supermarkets within a 30 minute drive. Mainly Albatera which has 4 excellent ones within 800m of one another. The 11km stretch of golden sandy beach from Guardamar to Torreveija is just under an hours drive away and a visit to the Roman baths in the spa town of Fortuna is minutes away. There are numerous restaurants scattered around the surrounding villages. One we visited, the Casa Felix in Barinas - the next village on from Macisvenda, is an excellent seafood restaurant with amazing Arrones (Paellas). Ian and Kate, who look after the villa and live next door, are a goldmine of information and will provide all the answers to all your questions. They provided us with a welcome pack of food and drinks and were there if we needed anything. They provide Wifi to the villa too which was extremely well received by our techy children.

All in all, we loved our stay here. It was so peaceful and tranquil. We rarely saw a cloud and were serenaded constantly by the church bells as they rang out from Macisvenda only punctuated by the odd barking dog. We couldn't recommend this place enough and will definitely be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Peace and tranquility - in lovely villa location in the Spanish hills”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The villa was spacious, clean with lovely sized swimming pool , sunbeds for 4 people and parasols as it got quite hot in the afternoons, perfect for getaway from the world destination..! Easy access for vehicle although last part is up dirt track not far from little village of Macisvenda. The caretakers were very helpful living next door, they came to check all was OK. The veranda was lovely spot in the shade where we ate our breakfasts in the shade overlooking pool and hillside. Traditional stone built charcoal BBQ got well used and was easy to get going. If you want a chilled out holiday this perfect location and space for 6 people comfortably.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirstenrg...
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful relaxing holiday in rural Murcia”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spend 9 great days in this wonderful, spotlessly clean and very well equipped villa with a nice private pool. The villa has everything you need and the terrace offering you a panoramic view from sunrise to sunset so we obviously spent nice time there and around the pool. There are many small towns and villages in the near you can visit. And also many fine places to eat at. We flew to Alicante, spent a few days there and drew about 45 min. to the villa. We had daytrips to Murcia - a nice scenic route, to Elche and also to the wonderful beach in Guardamar del Segura. The area has an abundance of local restaurants within a short drive and we can recommend trying many of the places. The villa in rural Spain is a perfect place for a nice relaxing holiday with family or friends and we may well come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful villa, the terrace and the pool
Liked least: Missing pillows in the chairs on the terrace
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing Rural Location”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We had a fabulous week here staying in this villa near Macisvenda in Abanilla. The villa is set in a rural location and is very private, but with good access to the village of Macisvenda , and the town of Pinoso a short drive away. We flew into Alicante and drove from here, but Murcia San Javier airport is equally accessible, both around an easy 45 minute drive. The villa is very spacious, but we spent a lot of time sitting on the large terrace watching the sun go down in the evening and our two boys spent a lot of time in the pool, which you can supervise easily from the terrace. The villa is at the base of the mountainside and it was great to explore the area with olive and almond trees, date palms and vineyards. The neighbours dropped off a bowl of fresh figs one morning! We drove to Guardamar for a day trip to the beach, had another day trip into Alicante , and had another relaxing afternoon at the local sulphur pools in nearby Fortuna. The area has an abundance of local restaurants and bars a short drive away, but for us the rural location gave the perfect opportunity for a relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rural peacful location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markh3682...
Rattlesden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace and quiet in area of dramatic scenery”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to get away and relax by a pool for a week in complete peace and quiet, in an attractive well-furnished villa, this is the place for you. There are a couple of small pleasant local villages if you want to drive a short distance, and a big supermarket about 20 minutes away for stocking up. If you want to drive to the coast it is about an hour. We would recommend the villa and may well go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of accomodation and peacefull location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing