We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Angsana Ihuru(Ihuru Island)
US$559
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$517
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Park Kodhipparu, Maldives(Kodhipparu Island)
US$1,172
US$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bandos Maldives(Bandos)
US$271
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$188
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$517
US$460
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$541/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Huvafen Fushi Maldives(Huvafen Fushi Island)
US$1,189
US$640
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$830/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kurumba Maldives(Vihamanafushi)
US$491
US$291
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$290
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$405/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,430)
Filter reviews
2,430 results
Traveller rating
2,247
141
31
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,247
141
31
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslighthouse restaurantvilla hostlime restaurantwater villaour honeymoonfishdeluxe villalobster bisquedive centrereef sharkssmall islandhalf boardindian oceanoutdoor showerthe resort managermale airportother resorts
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 2,430 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Food quality, outstanding service, beautiful reef, cleanliness, everything is meticulously planned for for the guests. Special thanks to our villa host Asim and the knowledgeable and helpful staff at the marine centre, especially Andrea, Nina and Shuga. Baros is indeed the epitome of service excellence.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Rajeshwar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musthafeez M, Resort Manager at Baros Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Rajeshwar R,

It is fantastic to read that you had a wonderful time with us at Baros Maldives and that you enjoyed everything; from the meticulously offered service, to the beautiful reef scenery.

The personal recognition for your villa host Asim, Andrea, Nina, Shuga wonderful to read as well and your kind feedback has gladly been shared with the whole team.

We look forward to meeting you soon again.

Warm regards,
Musthafeez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We stayed 10 nights here, and it was quite simply amazing. All the team go out of their way to make your stay superb.
Our villas were wonderful and it really felt like paradise.
The snorkeling was great, so wonderful having a reef just here to enjoy. The snorkeling equipment is provided for you and they even lent me prescription snorkel so I could see without my glasses.
I cant recommend this highly enough.

Room Tip: Request a water villa which faces the sunset
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank tommall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musthafeez M, Resort Manager at Baros Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear tommall,

We are delighted to find that your stay with us became so memorable and thank you so much for taking your time to write down these motivational words for us.

We appreciate the kind words regarding our team and personalized service, and thank you once again for the great and valuable feedback and recommending Baros highly.

On behalf of the whole team, we hope to welcome you back shortly.

Warm regards.
Musthafeez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We stayed for 5 nights in villa 313 (over water) and it was an amazing experience. I think what I appreciated most about Baros is how effectively the staff balances meeting the needs of guests, but not being over the top and pestering. They've found the perfect balance. I felt every single need was met, but never felt bothered. The villa is gorgeous, spacious, and actually more private than I expected.

The food was delicious - whether it was breakfast in our villa or enjoying lunch/dinner in the restaurants on the island - we were never disappointed.

The snorkeling is fantastic. The only thing better is the diving! Our dive master, Ahmed, made our experience fun, educational, and safe. I just can't say enough positives about Ahmed and the entire dive team.

While this vacation isn't for everyone (it can be quite expensive), in the wise words of Ferris Bueller, "if you have the means, I highly recommend it." ;-)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musthafeez M, Resort Manager at Baros Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Rachel K,

Thank you for this fantastic review.

We are extremely delighted to know that you had an amazing time during your five night stay at with us and it is a pleasure to know that we were able to live up to your expectations and beyond.

The personal recognition for Ahmed is wonderful to read as well and thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Musthafeez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

From start to finish our holiday was exceptional. We were greeted by the resort manager upon arrival and the wonderful service continued for our whole stay. The island staff made sure our visit was relaxed and quiet, nothing was too much trouble. This was an extraordinary holiday experience and we would recommend Baros to anyone visiting the Maldives looking for that picture perfect island. This place is absolutely outstanding.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sullivanddm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musthafeez M, Resort Manager at Baros Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear sullivanddm,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review with us and the TripAdvisor community.
We are happy and motivated knowing that everything was up to your expectations. Thank you for the kind words and high recommendation of Baros.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our small island shortly.

Warm regards
Musthafeez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Spent 5 delightful nights at Baros in June. The experience started with being met at the airport by the friendly hotel staff, then being spirited off in a speed boat. On arrival at Baros we were met by more Baros staff prior to being provided some refreshing drinks. The check in process was undertaken in our villa by our butler which was most convenient. Our villa was lovely, spacious and had everything we needed. As if that was not enough, we had a commanding view of the sea and an inviting infinity private pool. In terms of meals we dined at all the restaurants at Baros, but found the Lighthouse restaurant the most impressive, offering an exceptional dining experience to remember. We also enjoyed dousing our guilt with workouts at the well equipped gym. The spa experience though a little pricey was a truly a treat no couple should miss. Snorkelling was available as an activity and could be done at different difficulty levels depending on one's skills. Our butler was very helpful and arranged our reservations for restaurants and activities. He also put together some wonderful birthday surprises for my wife, including complementary champagne, a birthday cake and adding a floral touch to our room! All in all, totally loved our time at Baros, it's close to the airport (but not too close), it overflows with friendly and helpful staff, the cuisine is impressive, the rooms are delightful and comfortable taking full advantage of the surrounding sea. The atmosphere was so relaxing that it was a true getaway. I'll be back very soon!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Zik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Musthafeez M, Resort Manager at Baros Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Zik M,

Thank you for this wonderful review!

It truly captures the essence of your experience with us at Baros Maldives. We are happy and motivated knowing that we lived up to your expectations.

Thank you once again for the kind words and we are eagerly looking forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Musthafeez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews