We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
US$214
View deal
Hotels.comUS$224
travelup.com
PricelineUS$243
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveller rating
299
243
207
88
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
299
243
207
88
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champs bar pool bar close to the airport floor restaurant free shuttle short stay international airport private beach long flight maldives adnan stopover transfer plane indian diving
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 925 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came across this hotel near Velana Airport. It's a fantastic opportunity. The ambiance is both warm and inviting. The wines, food, and service were all outstanding. Karen and Ramesh (an extra 5 stars to both of them) are incredibly professional, knowledgeable, and provide excellent advice.

Room tip: very near to Velana Airport, with a superb seaside view.
Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aradhika03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hulhule Island Hotel Maldives, Sales at Hulhule Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear aradhika03,

Thank you for the perfect score and sharing your experience from your recent visit!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit at Hulhule Island Hotel. Thank you for highlighting the warm and inviting ambiance, wines, food, as well as the professional service from our colleagues, Karen and Ramesh, we will surely pass the compliment to them.

Thank you again for coming to Hulhule' Island Hotel and we can't wait to see you again!

With best personal regards,
Rina Ariyani
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Khan is the best in the bar. He always comes to us and check our needs. Favourite place in maldives . Thanks for your service. All the barman are best. We always love to come here. Location is so lovely

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 807maxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hulhule Island Hotel Maldives, Sales at Hulhule Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 807maxn,

Many thanks for sharing such lovely feedback with us and rated us five stars! We are truly delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your visit with us, and how you satisfied with the location and the best service provided by our colleague. Additionally, your kind words to Mr. Khan and all staff at the Pool Bar, is much appreciated. We will surely pass the compliment to them.

I and the entire team of Hulhule' Island Hotel all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

With best personal regards,
Rina Ariyani
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Mr Khan was excellent in his job.. professionally he was superb… A very warm and welcoming personality. The way he introduced me to the bar area and explained things.. i felt like home.. hope soars high and my best wishes are with him..

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank hukumsinghb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hulhule Island Hotel Maldives, Sales at Hulhule Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear hukumsinghb,

Thank you for the perfect score and sharing your experience from your recent visit!

We are delighted to hear that you felt like home at Hulhule Island Hotel. Nothing pleases us more than to know that you enjoyed the services provided by our colleague at the Pool Bar, particularly Mr. Khan. Positive reviews like yours always serve as an added motivation to the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Hulhule' Island Hotel hopefully in the near future.

Warmest personal regards,
Rina Ariyani
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had an excellent short stay here while waiting for my flight. Mr.Newsad helped me to get to my room and explained everything. This was my second visit here and everyone was very friendly as usual. High recommend everyone to visit here if you have a layover!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ann55q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hulhule Island Hotel Maldives, Sales at Hulhule Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear ann55q,

Thank you so much for the five-stars! We are truly delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and nothing pleases us more than to know you are highly recommending us to everyone. Additionally, your kind words to the team and mentioned their friendliness, particularly Mr. Niushad, is very much appreciated.

We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on your return to Hulhule' Island Hotel.

With best personal regards,
Rina Ariyani
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2022

Thank you Mr.Niushad for making our stay wonderful. Checkin was smooth and everyone was very welcoming.

We had a nice and clean room facing the ocean. Nice location and very good food at poolbar. Highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Service
Thank 841hisak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hulhule Island Hotel Maldives, Sales at Hulhule Island Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2022

Dear 841hisak,

Thank you for the 5-stars! We are all so happy to know that you had wonderful stay, with smooth check in experience, clean room and enjoyed good food at the Pool Bar. Additionally, your kind words to our colleague, Mr. Niushad, is much appreciated. We will surely pass the compliment to him.

It was a true pleasure having you with us and we all look forward to having you back again in the not-too-distant future for another memorable experience at Hulhule Island Hotel.

Warmest personal regards,
Rina Ariyani
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews