We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay, fantastic hosts, beautiful house and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Airlie Arthouse unique experience.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Airlie Arthouse unique experience.
Airlie Arthouse Main living area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Airlie Arthouse unique experience.
Airlie Arthouse
Main living area.
Guest Queen bedroom
Guest main bathroom.
Guest Queen bedroom.
Guest Queen bedroom.
Marble floored entry.
Glass edge pool
Pool by night.
Fantastic valley views.
Media room leather lounge.
Main lounge to relax.
Main bathroom.
Extensive Art collection.
Beautiful sunsets.
Gourmet kitchen.
Fantastic valley views.
Main bedroom.
Main bathroom.
Large verandah to soak up the valley views.
Cathy in the Gallery.
Intricate carved sugar flowers.
Dine at night by the pool.
Unique Rainforest green marble slab entry floor.
Outside pool gazebo.
Weber BBQ in gazebo.
Outside dining.
Rainbow Cassia flowering in the garden.
Produce from our orchard.
Great sunsets and star gazing.
One of our locals.
Main guest bathroom.
Built in library.
Art and Art Deco.
Art Deco lamps.
Gallery entrance sign.
World class pottery.
Garden art.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cannonvale, Airlie Beach, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ChrisRebe...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay, fantastic hosts, beautiful house and position”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Tom and Cathy could not have done more for us. We had a great evening sitting outside on the veranda eating dinner and chatting about their and our travels. Art collection is very special. We would thoroughly recommend to anybody.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomPetalu...
Petaluma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A truly unique visit”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were fortunate to have stayed at the art house and to have as our hosts, Tom and
Cathy. Their home is beautiful, with great views, comfortable quarters, and sits a short
distance from the beach. Simply stated, a great value in a beautiful spot.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcoming, relaxing”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely people, great conversation, relaxing environment, eclectic taste, fantastic art, fresh home grown fruit and a very pattable dog. Will definately stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mission Control ... we have landed at Tranquility Base ... over”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our intention was to stop in Airlie Beach and sleep because it was at the halfway point in our journey to Cairns and Port Douglas. We picked the location because of the description provided and the mention of art on the premises. That was our intention ... instead we met two sophisticated, worldly, generous, and genuine hosts with whom we were able to relax, share stories, and recharge our batteries. The location was everything that was advertised and more ... a little piece of heaven.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Our hosts, their craftsmanship & art, and the countryside
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JdW69
Darling Downs, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

this is a great place. Recommend it to anyone visiting Airlie beach area.
Airlie beach is a great place to visit short term.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing