We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven in Ireland”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the views from the terrace of Caragh Heights Holiday Home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the views from the terrace of Caragh Heights Holiday Home.
Caragh Heights Holiday Home Welcome to Caragh Heights Holiday Home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Enjoy the views from the terrace of Caragh Heights Holiday Home.
Caragh Heights Holiday Home
Welcome to Caragh Heights Holiday Home
Open plan lounge and dining area with spectacular lake views.
Enjoy dining overlooking the lake.
View of the lake and a comfortable and cosy lounge.
The views from the living room.
Read a book, watch TV, listen to music, snooze, or enjoy the views
The spacious well equipped kitchen
Dining area overlooking the lake.
Dining Area comfortably seats five.
The En-suite bathroom with the 2 single bed bedroom
Large Double bedroom with wonderful lake views.
Master Bedroom and Ensuite bathroom.
Views from the Master Bedroom.
Master Bedroom - Ensuite Bathroom, with shower and bath.
Restful bedroom with 2 single beds and en-suite shower room
En- suite shower room and W.C.
En-Suite bathroom.
The quiet and comfortable single bedroom.
The W.C. next to the single bedroom
Enjoy spectacular lake, mountain and sea views
The Terrace
Patio terrace with built in BBQ
Enjoy the ever changing views from almost every room in the house
Patio/BBQ area
Sunset on the lake.
BBQ on the Patio overlooking the lake.
View from the patio at Caragh Heights.
Caragh Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Caragh Lake, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Tom H
Malvern, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven in Ireland”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A| wonderful welcome from a smiling face. A comprehensive intro' rundown of the property & its services.The owner & her family live only a short distance away &. offer an immediate response to any queries you may have.There are many top-end restaurants within a short walk/drive as well as pubs-some with conversation others with Trad- Irish music & bar-food.We would recommend Jack's in Cromane, Nick's in Killorglin & Carreg House hotel en-route to Glenbeigh for the former & Glenbeigh Hotel,The Red Fox en-route to Killorglin which itself has many bars,delis & a good Aldi ( don't miss Flavey's Pub we enjoyed it having great CRAIC with the owner & locals)In season. given favourable conditions the game fishing could be good, however we experienced an Indian Summer - not good for the angler.THE VIEW IS STUNNING,THE SUNSETS MEDITERRANEAN -DON'T MISS!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the Indian Summer & My ghillie
Liked least: The poor fishing conditions -- there will be another time!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoxFamily...
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spectacular view - great welcome.”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Annette was very welcoming and friendly.

The house was good, but it was the location and the view across the lake and mountains down to the sea that was really special. The view changed every minute and watching the view, drink in hand is a great way to spend an afternoon or evening.

Don't expect to be able to get any sort of weather forecast for the area, just look out of the window....and in five minutes it will change.....and five minutes later change again.

The local town of Killorglin is 10 minutes away and has a handy supermarket, shops, bars and restaurants. Its an easy drive along good roads. There are also petrol stations where you can buy coal and wood for the open fire (we stayed during a "cooler" week in the summer and made good use of the fire!).

The beach at Rossbeigh was sandy and great for surfing (www.magicseaweed.com gives a surf forecast) and families. It was closed for the weekend at the end of our stay because of a horse racing event.

Carragh Heights is ideally placed for visiting the Skelligs, Killarney or Tralee.

Broadband Internet connection is good (5Mb/s) and mobile phone reception at the house was good for us.

Good house, well situated for getting around and a view that you will never tire of.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Struggled a bit with the oven, but it was probably us.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontyTent
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We chose Caragh Heights because it looked like a peaceful location with a lovely view, but it turned out to exceed our expectations with a fabulous vista over Lake Caragh and the Dingle Peninsula beyond. The cottage is spacious and comfortable, ideal for a family and very well equipped. We made good use of the free wi fi. It's ideally located to reach all the main sights in Kerry and we were very impressed with the beautiful landscape, coastal walks and museums. Kilorglin is a short drive and has lots of good shops and places to eat and Kerry Airport is just half an hour's drive. All in all we had a wonderful time during our week at Caragh Heights and hope to be back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful view
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of the week!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maik J
Wuppertal, Germany
1 review
“Very nice home with beautiful view over Caragh Lake”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We went to Caragh Heights in october 2013. It was really beautiful. We arrived at Kerry airport and got a rental car there. After a short drive of about 30 Minutes we arrived at our Caragh Heights Holiday Home and where welcome by a fantastic view over Caragh lake and a very friendly owner. She told us all we need to know about our home for the next eight days and gave us several tips about the tours we wanted to do at that time.
The house was very clean and really nice overall. We had all we need there and it was a really great stay at Caragh Heights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from our bedroom over the lake, the evenings in front of the fireplace.
Liked least: It was a quite good location overall, so nothing to worry about.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am really glad that you enjoyed your holiday. Hopefully, we will welcome you back to Caragh Heights again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcandri...
Bruges, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect place with astonishing view”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Caragh Heights holiday home in February 2014. The directions to get to the meeting point were perfect. The place itself is astounding. Very quiet, astonishing view and the house itself has everything you want. Very clean upon arrival. All the needed instructions were given by the very welcoming host Anette. The only negative remark I could give was the absence of internet, however, we knew that upfront and with surroundings and views like that we didn't really miss it at all. A perfect place to stay if you want to visit the ring of Kerry or if you want a quiet place to stay. For us it was a perfect and we're allready thinking of going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view outside and the equipment inside
Liked least: lack of internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind comments. I am so glad you enjoyed the holiday. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. We now have free WiFi, so on your next visit you will be able to enjoy being on-line during your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing