We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$231
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Davitts Kenmare Guesthouse(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SheenView B&B(Kenmare)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avelow House(Kenmare)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
2 Mile Lodge(Kenmare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
330
69
25
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
69
25
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsring of kerrystreet noisenext morningtwo nightsfirst floorroom was largeneilbreakfastirelandtownpubsaccommodationshost
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The host was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, plenty of space, had everything we needed. Location was perfect. If we ever return; would definitely stay at Virginia's. Will recommend to family and friends who travel to Ireland.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lyons8889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Can't fault in any way! Stayed here back in February and they couldn't have been more accommodating. Lovely rooms, nothing fancy but good for what they were. Neil, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful if he tried!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank emmam704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

I should have written this review years ago. I have stayed at Virginia's on two separate occasions and both times my stay was comfortable, affordable and enjoyable. Noreen makes a delicious breakfast and you have more than enough to eat. The rooms are quaint and everything works. Neil is a friendly, hospitable host. He gives great advice on touring, so listen up and take note. Neil and Noreen, I will be back.

Room Tip: Ask Neil to help you pick. I didn't bring my computer, so I don't remember if it has wifi.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank First City Film... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This was a very nice place to stay. Best part is that it is attached to a really good restaurant where we had dinner and breakfast. Mick and Jimmys. It was at the end of the main drag so not so noisy but still close enough. rooms were clean and the proprietor was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank beadhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

This place comes recommended by guide books but do not book there! It is noisy (oh my god, the street noise), stuffy and too warm (our room was a billion degrees, which likely made the noise worse since we had to have the window open) and the cleaning staff were erratic (sometimes there was soap, sometimes no new towels, etc).

Also, despite what guide books say, they do not do breakfast anymore....

The only plus was the central location, but kenmare is so small that it really doesn't matter.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews