We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodations were fine for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Virginia's Guesthouse Kenmare
Ranked #23 of 61 Kenmare B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Our first trip driving through Ireland and we were fine with the accommodations. Parking is on the street which is very busy, but we were **lucky** to find a space in front of the property each afternoon/night with a little effort. Our host was friendly enough and directed us to our third floor room which was a bother with our luggage. The room was accommodating with a king sized bed and moderate sized bathroom. However, it appeared that there was a governor on the hot water which never got above a tepid point. Although our room faced the street, it was quiet which might be different if one had the windows open. The property is centrally located with an easy walk around town and the town has easy day drive trip access to historical nearby sites. There's no breakfast included which is odd for a B&B, but priced accordingly and local spots were available.

Room Tip: Second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joseph W C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

The host was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, plenty of space, had everything we needed. Location was perfect. If we ever return; would definitely stay at Virginia's. Will recommend to family and friends who travel to Ireland.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lyons8889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Can't fault in any way! Stayed here back in February and they couldn't have been more accommodating. Lovely rooms, nothing fancy but good for what they were. Neil, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful if he tried!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank emmam704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

I should have written this review years ago. I have stayed at Virginia's on two separate occasions and both times my stay was comfortable, affordable and enjoyable. Noreen makes a delicious breakfast and you have more than enough to eat. The rooms are quaint and everything works. Neil is a friendly, hospitable host. He gives great advice on touring, so listen up and take note. Neil and Noreen, I will be back.

Room Tip: Ask Neil to help you pick. I didn't bring my computer, so I don't remember if it has wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank First City Film... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This was a very nice place to stay. Best part is that it is attached to a really good restaurant where we had dinner and breakfast. Mick and Jimmys. It was at the end of the main drag so not so noisy but still close enough. rooms were clean and the proprietor was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank beadhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenmare hotels
0.1 km away
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
Lansdowne Arms Hotel
#6 of 6 in Kenmare
264 reviews
0.1 km away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
0.8 km away
Brook Lane Hotel
Brook Lane Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kenmare
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
O'Donnabhain's Guesthouse B&B & Townhouses
0.1 km away
Foleys Guesthoues & Self-Catering Holiday Homes
0.4 km away
Rockcrest House Kenmare
Rockcrest House Kenmare
#1 of 61 in Kenmare
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Virginia's Guesthouse Kenmare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virginia's Guesthouse Kenmare

Address: 36 Henry Street, Kenmare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Kenmare
Price Range: RM265 - RM521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the prestigious Georgina Campbell's "Hosts of the Year" award in 2011, Virginia's Guesthouse is a friendly, small, unpretentious, family-run guesthouse in the town centre of Kenmare. When you stay at Virginia's, you are guaranteed a warm welcome, a clean, comfortable en-suite room and a lovely varied breakfast menu featuring organic local produce, freshly baked breads and home-produced recipes. Virginia's is proud to be recommended by Rick Steves, The Lonely Planet, Alistair Sawday, The Good Hotel Guide, Guide De Routard, Pauline Frommers, Ireland for Dummies, By The Water's Edge, Georgina Campbell's Guide to Ireland & The Rough Guide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Virginia's Guesthouse Kenmare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virginia`s Guesthouse Kenmare Hotel Kenmare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing