We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brook Lane Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casey's Hotel(Glengarriff)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
810
169
32
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
810
169
32
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelring of kerrylovely hotelirish dancingshort walkwould highly recommend this hoteltwo nightshotel barsmall hoteltop classtown centresmoked salmonlovely roomfollowing morningtea and coffeecomfortable roomsbeara peninsula
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
773 - 778 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Everything about this hotel was excellent, food was superb and staff could not have been more helpful. Rooms are great size and spotless. Will stay here every time I visit Kenmare!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twentysixfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thanks for your review and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us Look forward to welcoming you back soon .
Kind regards
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We have just returned from a three night stay in the Brooklane hotel and loved it. This hotel is real gem, tucked away in Kenmare. When we arrived, we were quickly checked in and offered a very welcome cup of tea and a slice of a gorgeous fruit pie, which we had by the fire in the bar/restaurant. The rooms are very comfortable and decorated in a contemporary style, with every amenity we could wish for. The rate we booked was 2 nights BB and 1 evening meal with the 3rd night free. It was outstanding value. Breakfast was served every morning until 11am which is perfect. We are not early risers, especially on holiday! Dinner was also excellent, and the service at all times was professional, warm and friendly. We are avid travellers and have multiple trips away every year, usually abroad, and we can safely say that this hotel is up there with the best five star properties we have stayed in. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eidub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Fab review ,thank you ,great to see we are up there with your top five favourite hotels, Hopefully we wil have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon
Best Wishes
Una

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed with parents for two nights in the Brook Lane. The idea of a family apartment is an excellent one - it was a hotel 'room' consisting of two seperate bedrooms and a common area with both rooms ensuite.

There were several niggling little problems but all were solved by the staff and none of them caused any real complaint. Found a bottle of water behind the TV and a bag of crisps in a cupboard!! Bear in mind there are no shaver sockets in the apartment at present. The apartment, whilst nice, has been converted from a regular live-in apartment and as such feels a little unfinished. The old kitchen was just an empty room now and the balcony cannot be accessed. If they were to put a private hot-tub on that balcony the hotel would be onto a major winner.

Staff were extremely pleasent and the food was quite good. Portions are absolutely huge though so just go for Starter/Dessert or Main/Dessert. Three courses is just far too much food for one person!

Internet is 3mb wireless, use the wireless connection with the spaces in it (you'll see). Wasnt available in our room and could only get a reliable signal in the bar or at reception. It is free though.

Breakfast was nice and high quality food. No tea making facilities in the rooms so you have to call reception for complimentary tea. At first I was incensed at this but it warmed on me. You dont have to worry about those stupid little milk packets or running out of teabags so that gets a plus from me.

Overall, good stay and would go back but the hotel could do some small things to that apartment to make it absolutely amazing. Would recommend to friends though and location wise is bang on the Ring of Kerry and a short drive from some of the best landscapes there are.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank THE_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thanks for your review - appeciate your comments with regard to the studio apartment and will take them on board,Glad to see you will be back to see us
Best wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The hotel is situated a little out from Kenmare town. My wife and I went there for a short weekend break and came away loving it. The food was amazing and the staff are great. The walk to the town is short and we enjoyed the adventure. It only takes max 5 mins to walk to the town.
Kenmare is a great spot would and intend to go back to Brook Lane.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillieEggery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Greetings from a sunny morning here in Kenmare Thank you for your review ,great you enjoyed your weekend break in Brook Lane Hotel
Best Wishes
Una

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

i had dinner here a short while ago and not for the frist time i might add as this was the third time so i can safely say this is'nt your usual one time review.the first thing is everytime i have gone for dinner the service time has been very very slow and the restaurant was'nt exactly busy one time there was only two people there!next the food it's good not great i have seen in other tripadvisor reviews that people said the food is excellent this is'nt the case.the food is overpriced for burgers and chips. the staff are friendly but not too attentive.My partner is a chef so he knows how long it takes to cook a burger,so 45 minutes is way too long,its a pity really as the hotel is lovely and the food is good but the wait is just way too long.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timo771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan / owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thank you for your review and your nice comments re our"Lovely hotel and good food" We pride ourselves on sourcing local Irish Produce and cooking it to order.We do state on our menus that some options make take some time to cook.Our burgers are homemade by ourselves and we only use 100% prime Irish Hereford Beef .It takes 20 minutes to cook these burgers and sometimes it can seem like a long wait .We do however have some quicker options on our menu each day
Best Regards
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews