We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop searching, you have found a gem !”
Review of Brook Lane Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brook Lane Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The Brooklane is the perfect place to stay in Kenmare. The Staff are friendly and accomodating, the food is delicious, the rooms are comfortable and calming and the location is great. If you choose to stay here you will definately, as we have, come back again and again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Fab Review ,thanks again for staying with us
Best Wishes
Una

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (959)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

708 - 712 of 959 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2012

Everything about this hotel was excellent, food was superb and staff could not have been more helpful. Rooms are great size and spotless. Will stay here every time I visit Kenmare!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twentysixfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thanks for your review and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us Look forward to welcoming you back soon .
Kind regards
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We have just returned from a three night stay in the Brooklane hotel and loved it. This hotel is real gem, tucked away in Kenmare. When we arrived, we were quickly checked in and offered a very welcome cup of tea and a slice of a gorgeous fruit pie, which we had by the fire in the bar/restaurant. The rooms are very comfortable and decorated in a contemporary style, with every amenity we could wish for. The rate we booked was 2 nights BB and 1 evening meal with the 3rd night free. It was outstanding value. Breakfast was served every morning until 11am which is perfect. We are not early risers, especially on holiday! Dinner was also excellent, and the service at all times was professional, warm and friendly. We are avid travellers and have multiple trips away every year, usually abroad, and we can safely say that this hotel is up there with the best five star properties we have stayed in. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eidub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Fab review ,thank you ,great to see we are up there with your top five favourite hotels, Hopefully we wil have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon
Best Wishes
Una

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed with parents for two nights in the Brook Lane. The idea of a family apartment is an excellent one - it was a hotel 'room' consisting of two seperate bedrooms and a common area with both rooms ensuite.

There were several niggling little problems but all were solved by the staff and none of them caused any real complaint. Found a bottle of water behind the TV and a bag of crisps in a cupboard!! Bear in mind there are no shaver sockets in the apartment at present. The apartment, whilst nice, has been converted from a regular live-in apartment and as such feels a little unfinished. The old kitchen was just an empty room now and the balcony cannot be accessed. If they were to put a private hot-tub on that balcony the hotel would be onto a major winner.

Staff were extremely pleasent and the food was quite good. Portions are absolutely huge though so just go for Starter/Dessert or Main/Dessert. Three courses is just far too much food for one person!

Internet is 3mb wireless, use the wireless connection with the spaces in it (you'll see). Wasnt available in our room and could only get a reliable signal in the bar or at reception. It is free though.

Breakfast was nice and high quality food. No tea making facilities in the rooms so you have to call reception for complimentary tea. At first I was incensed at this but it warmed on me. You dont have to worry about those stupid little milk packets or running out of teabags so that gets a plus from me.

Overall, good stay and would go back but the hotel could do some small things to that apartment to make it absolutely amazing. Would recommend to friends though and location wise is bang on the Ring of Kerry and a short drive from some of the best landscapes there are.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank THE_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thanks for your review - appeciate your comments with regard to the studio apartment and will take them on board,Glad to see you will be back to see us
Best wishes
Una Brennan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The hotel is situated a little out from Kenmare town. My wife and I went there for a short weekend break and came away loving it. The food was amazing and the staff are great. The walk to the town is short and we enjoyed the adventure. It only takes max 5 mins to walk to the town.
Kenmare is a great spot would and intend to go back to Brook Lane.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillieEggery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklane7, Una Brennan Owner at Brook Lane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Greetings from a sunny morning here in Kenmare Thank you for your review ,great you enjoyed your weekend break in Brook Lane Hotel
Best Wishes
Una

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenmare
2.2 km away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
982 reviews
0.1 km away
Kenmare Bay Hotel & Resort
1.0 km away
Park Hotel Kenmare
Park Hotel Kenmare
#5 of 6 in Kenmare
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 km away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#10 of 38 in Killarney
2,355 reviews
20.9 km away
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Coachmans Townhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Lane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Lane Hotel

Address: Kenmare | County Kerry, Kenmare, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Kenmare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kenmare
Price Range: RM439 - RM987 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Lane Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brook Lane Hotel is Kenmare's only four star luxury Boutique Hotel. Family run and managed with all local Irish staff. In Casey's Bar and Award winning Restaurant we source all our produce locally using the freshest ingredients to make the tastiest of dishes. There is ample free car parking and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Live music weekly with Casey's Inhouse Band keeps locals and guests alike entertained with traditional Irish music. There is also a fantastic Irish Dancing show every Wednesday from 8pm! Phone direct for seasonal offers!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Brook Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Lane Kenmare
Hotel Brook Lane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing