We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
Large green area in front of the cottage allows for peaceful evenings.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large green area in front of the cottage allows for peaceful evenings.
The house Front Door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Large green area in front of the cottage allows for peaceful evenings.
The house
Front Door
Master Bedroom
View to outside patio from Master Bedroom
Outside Patio
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2
Upstairs half bath
Juliette balcony off living room
View from Living Room
This view is within 60 seconds form your front foor
Strand St. (5 min walk)
Dingle Harbor (10 min walk)
Slea Head (20 min drive)
Ceann Sibal, where Star Wars was filmed (25 min drive)
Dingle Harbor (10 min walk)
The fishing boats of Dingle
Beach on Slea Head drive (25 mins)
Connor Pass (10 min drive)
View as you walk down town
Delicious deserts in Strand House (10 min walk)
Best Pizza in Ireland at The Blue Room (5 min walk)
Evening falls on Fairfield Close
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
kwdstaple...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Harriet's Cottage is a perfect place to stay when visiting Dingle. It is in a great location that makes you feel right at home. My husband and I have been to Dingle many times and have always wanted to stay in one of the row homes. It was a great place to spend part of our honeymoon and will definitely consider bringing family for next trip as there is plenty of space!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Thank you Kate for your nice review. We are delighted to share our cottage with you especially on your honeymoon. Dingle is a wonderful little town and we can see why you always come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonniebbb
County Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Myself, husband, 3 small children and grandparents recently stayed here. Lovely house. Very helpful hosts. Nice touches throughout. Would certainly recommend it!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Cottage in the heart of Dingle”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Anthony and Melissa were wonderful hosts giving us an impressive package with everything you'd want to know about the cottage and the Dingle area beforehand and also followed up with texts to make sure we were all comfortable. The cottage was beautifully decorated, had ample room for our family of four, and was in a quiet neighborhood with Dingle right outside the door. We had a wonderful time with some of Anthony and Melissa's suggestions, doing the Beenbawn walk along the harbor, going to their suggested restaurants, seeing the Secret Garden, and doing the amazing Slea Head Loop. We also heard fantastic trad music in town, ate Murphy's ice cream more than once, and managed to see Fungi the Dolphin - walking everywhere from Harriet's Cottage (except the Slea Head drive!) We highly recommend this place, and thanks to Anthony and Melissa for great suggestions and a great place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic house, brilliant location”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot speak highly enough of Harriet's Cottage. The house is fantastic, so comfortable and stylish and well equipped with everything you could think of. It was so comfortable I didn't want to leave! The location is just brilliant just a few minutes walk to the centre of town and plenty of space for a few cars. Can't wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and the really comfortable beds
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roasty201...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Harriet's Cottage

My wife, teen age son and I stayed at the Cottage for a week. It's new, clean and spacious. If we return to Dingle we will check to see if it's available for us again.

The location was ideal for our plan of taking day trips from Dingle. In addition to many brochures left in the Cottage, the owners assembled a comprehensive guide for the residence and for sights and activities. We found the peninsula drive advice particularly useful. Also the location provides ease of access to get to shops, grocery and post office.

As we had a rented car, the driveway right in front made all times of day parking a non-issue.

In addition to pre-trip email and other guidance, the Cottage owners put us in contact with two very friendly and helpful contacts right in the same street block.

Finally we travel with bulky medical oxygen equipment and the owners let us take deliveries and make returns to the local medical provider.

The Cottage exceeded our expectations!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$188
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing