We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2
Upstairs half bath
Juliette balcony off living room
Stylish Loft
Stylish Loft
Area set aside with an office desk and chair.
View from Living Room
This view is within 60 seconds form your front foor
Strand St. (5 min walk)
Dingle Harbor (10 min walk)
Slea Head (20 min drive)
Ceann Sibal, where Star Wars was filmed (25 min drive)
Dingle Harbor (10 min walk)
The fishing boats of Dingle
Connor Pass (10 min drive)
View as you walk down town
Delicious deserts in Strand House (10 min walk)
Best Pizza in Ireland at The Blue Room (5 min walk)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

BrendanGe...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Heaven!”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in August 2017

BRILLIANT! Harriet’s Cottage is a real treat with every mod con needed On top of that it is comfy and cosy. It is an ideal base when exploring the area. We really loved it and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnerik2...
Salem, Massachusetts
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing!!”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

My wife and I completely enjoyed the wonderful hospitality of Anthony and Melissa O’Shea before, during, and after our stay at Harriet’s Cottage on the Dingle Peninsula. From the moment we booked our trip until we returned back home in the US, the O’Shea’s were extremely helpful in giving us information and letting us know what to expect, as well as offering fantastic recommendations for places to go and food to eat during our weeklong stay.

We found the cottage itself to be very comfortable and in immaculate condition with small written placards explaining some of the quirks and idiosyncrasies of the cottage and the local area. Coming from the US, it would have been much trickier renting a car, driving on the left side, finding the best places to eat and drink...heck even getting in the cottage’s front door and turning on the heat would have been confusing if not for the O’Shea’s incredible attention to detail and welcoming sense of hospitality. They seemed honestly as excited about our trip as we were and checked in with us from time to time during our stay to make sure everything was well and to see if we had any questions.

The town of Dingle itself is a beautiful little coastal town with plenty of shops and more than enough restaurants and pubs pedaling beautiful souvenirs and serving absolutely amazing food and drink. As a self proclaimed beer-loving foodie, the high quality stouts and seafood dishes were an especial treat. Best of all, Harriet’s Cottage was no more than a ten minute walk to all of the downtown and its pure Irish charm. Other than coming to and from the airport and a few day trips to the local sights, we never used our car.

Speaking of local sights, a drive around the Slea Head Loop is a must when visiting. Along the way you’ll find a distillery, a brewery, a little spot to hold a lamb, ancient ruins, quaint shops, and some of the most breathtaking landscape I have ever seen.

My only complaint about the entire experience was that a week just wasn’t enough time to experience all the Dingle Peninsula had to offer. My wife and I are already planning our next trip and you can be sure, we’ll be staying a bit longer than a week next time.

Not only do I recommend that everyone on the planet visit this beautiful, fun, friendly and stunning part of the world; I recommend you make the most of your visit by staying at Harriet’s Cottage and experiencing some of the most welcoming and helpful hospitality you will likely ever find. Thank you Anthony, Melissa, and Harriet O’Shea for an amazing time. We can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed R
1 review
“Wonderful Dingle!”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Even in the cool and often rainy of February, Dingle is wonderful, and our stay at Harriet's Cottage made it even more so. Centrally-located and clean and comfy, we would come back here again whenever we can!

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paudie B
2 reviews
“Beautiful accommodation in Dingle”
Reviewed 6 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I would like to thank Anthony and Mellisa for our wonderful stay in Harriet’s cottage. Myself and 6 friends stayed here for the Other Voices festival in Dingle. It’s a 2 min walk from Main Street- perfectly decorated and equipped with everything we needed. Anthony greeted us on arrival to ensure we settled in perfectly. A Super cosy cottage suitable for families or friends. Will be back again next year!

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2017
Really delighted to hear you all had a good time at Harriet's Cottage and Dingle. What a great time to be there during Other Voices. Hope to have you all back again next year, you were great house guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kobeeboy
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place in Dingle Ireland - location, accommodations and hosts”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The location of Harriets Cottage is perfect. Away from the hustle and bustle of town, yet a close walking distance. The cottage itself is warm and comfortable. The hosts are very supportive ensuring you have everything thing you need. I had to email them when we arrived ti ask a question and heard back in minutes. They take great care of their home and renters. I would highly recommend Harriets Cottage for a lovely stay in Dingle, Ireland.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
You are very kind. It was a delight to have you stay with us and always know you are welcome back anytime to Dingle and Harriets Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.