We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient Location; Great House”
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Front of House
Bedroom
Bedroom
Main Bathroom
View From Master Bedroom
View From Master Bedroom
Garden
Local Scenery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
annjohnla
St. Paul, MN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient Location; Great House”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Located at the top of one of Dingle's main streets, we found this house to be very convenient for walking into town and visiting shops and restaurants. The nicely appointed house sits along a quiet stretch of street with stunning views of the harbor from the top floor. Our group (7 adults) found the bedrooms very comfortable and appreciated the three bathrooms. Kitchen was spacious and well-equipped and the living room was very comfortable. Parking was ample on the street. It was a bit rainy during our stay, otherwise we would have enjoyed using the small patio.

The owner was very helpful and responsive from the beginning. She was very accommodating when our arrival time changed due to a delayed flight and gave us a great tour of the house to ensure we had everything we needed.

We would strongly recommend this house for anyone visiting Dingle or looking for a "home base" from which to explore the Peninsula.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location
Liked least: No credit card accepted for payment
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peg829
NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great rental property”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed here with my husband and son for three nights in June. Just a wonderful location--within walking distance to shops, restaurants, pubs. Beautifully decorated and spacious with comfortable bedding. Also has a parking spot out back and good Wi-Fi. The owner, Breda, was very easy to work with and a great hostess. She was unable to be there when we arrived but sent a friend to meet us and give us the keys and show us around. A couple of nights later, Breda came by to introduce herself and bought us a bottle of wine (which was very good, by the way)!

Would definitely recommend a stay at this property when visiting Dingle!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, spaciousness of property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffincvi...
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great spot to explore the Dingle Peninsula”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here for a week with another family and brought 3 teenage boys. Dingle was a perfect place for us as the boys were free to wander off and explore the small town without the parents worrying. This was a very nice house and very well located in the town - away from the more crowded parts of town but a short walk to anywhere. We were very pleased with our lodging choice in Dingle.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren I
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The reviews don't lie......”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I cannot say enough great things about our holiday home in Dingle. The house was in a great central location which meant we could walk everywhere, the house was perfect with everything you could ask for and more and the homeowner was so lovely. I would definitely stay here again if going back to Dingle and have already suggested it to friends and family. We had an incredibly enjoyable week in Dingle with this as our holiday home.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timp1010
Haymarket, Virginia
1 review
“great place and great location!”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This rental was great. Very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The owner was super nice and helpful. It was a great location for Dingle and surrounding area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing