We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The real Irish experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Mount Brandon in the background.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mount Brandon in the background.
New Year's Day, 2010. View of the area from Mount Brandon, 'The Three Sisters' in the distance.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Mount Brandon in the background.
New Year's Day, 2010.
View of the area from Mount Brandon, 'The Three Sisters' in the distance.
Relax, watch satellite TV or choose a DVD.
Dining-in is an option in our fully-equipped kitchen.
Enjoy the views while dining with friends and family.
Master bedroom en-suite.
Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 3.
View from Bedrooms 2 & 3
Choose a book from our selection, enjoy the views from the sunroom.
One of the views from Dooneen Pier, a short walk away.
Spectacular views from 'The Tower'.
Views of Mount Brandon from 'The Tower'.
Walk a different beach everyday!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
foodiepar...
Saint Hyacinthe, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The real Irish experience”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I spent a week at Kevin's house in May. We found it to be large, bright, beautifully decorated and supplied with all that we needed for our stay. The beds were comfortable, there were 3 spacious and very efficient showers in this house that make them a treat to use. The fireplace was great. The house is located in a valley with 360 degree views of the mountains and pastures where sheep graze. And you get all of this for less than the price of a hotel room. It's a no brainer. Book at this place, you will be happy you did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: The neighbor's rooster
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2013
Thanks a million for taking the time to post a review. It is much appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at the house!
Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wooforbes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Would Loved to have Stayed Longer”
Reviewed 5 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Brandon View Cottage is in a wonderful location with fantastic views. It offers an excellent standard of accommodation which is very clean and well maintained. Appliances, linens etc were all of really good quality. The house is very spaciaous, great for families with 2 bathrooms and an ensuite, large kitchen/dining area and also a separate sitting area in the sun room.The house is in an ideal location for exploring the Dingle peninsula and only a 10 mins drive from Dingle town. The wifi internet access was extremely reliable. With so many wonderful places to explore, you could easily stay for a couple of weeks and not run out of places to visit. Kevin is on hand to help you make the best of your holiday with great advice and information on the local area. His mum was a delight, very welcoming and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views were wonderful.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2012
Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad to hear that you had a good time. Thank you for choosing our house. Much appreciated, Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Reviewed 17 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed 11 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phoenix AZ
Reviewed 7 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing