We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very cosy but a bit dated”
other travellers have booked this property
front of cottages over looking cliffs and sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of cottages over looking cliffs and sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
front of cottages over looking cliffs and sea
back bedroom with one double and one single bed looking out at green fields and mountains
dining area with sitting for 6 people
Slea Head with the Blasket Island in the distance
clogher beach,few minute walk from Cottage
Sybil Head in front of cottage
Clogher beach and Sybil head as seen from cottage
the 3 sister from front of garden of cottages
Galluras Oratory
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bobby_Sol...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Very cosy but a bit dated”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our Host (Phil) was excellent and made us feel very welcome. The little cottage was very cosy despite wet and windy Dingle weather. Phil provided us with a good starter pack for the fire which warmed the cottage very well. The cottage was small, quiet and cosy but the cottage and fixtures are starting to be a bit dated. These days internet access should be as standard as TV. The furniture and bathroom fittings are quaint but probably due for updating. We had no issues except that since the cottage had probably been closed up for the winter we had a few too many insects such as slatters in the bathroom and bedroom. The cottages are well located and an easy drive to Dingle town and some very nice pubs at Ballyferriter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet & location
Liked least: Bugs in the bathroom and bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
islandrhi...
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Suantra cottage. We loved the scenery, privacy, closeness to ocean, and hiking. We enjoyed going to the St Paddy's day parade and pubs in Ballyferriter. Philomena was a good host and the cottage was everything we needed to enjoy the Dingle peninsula.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: having to pay for W/D & electric
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryCeol
Richmond
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Its a grand view!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My husband and I stayed for a week in early August and had a wonderful time. We had the best view on the island and checked the weather every morning by how much we could see of Sybil's Head. Mrs. O'Conner was a welcoming hostess and the cottage was as advertised. The adult irish language school happened to be in session in Ballyferriter the same week we were visiting and so the little village was hopping. Easy access to all the points of interest on the peninsula.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the front door!
Liked least: Remembering to turn on the electricity to the hot water heater!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOSLK
Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice accomodation and good value for money”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was our third time staying here - with a forty year gap!! Everything that one could want is supplied and the accommodation is ideally located facing the ocean. What more could one want? Mrs O'Connor is extremely welcoming and it was lovely and nostalgic to catch up on the lost years.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendliness.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SD
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$111
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing