We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, central, a bit expensive though”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dingle Benners Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place, central, a bit expensive though”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We had a large comfortable room, very clean and warm. The reception and bar staff were very friendly and welcoming. The price was a bit high but not too bad. Breakfast was fine but a little disorganised. However the food was tasty and a good amount of it and there was plenty of choice. I would go back and stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinnuvial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    239
    54
    20
    5
See reviews for
126
343
30
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roseburg, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Came into Dingle without reservations. Booked one night, but extended our stay a second night.
Great staff, location and facilities.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Life4Living22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

My husband and I stayed for two nights at the Dingle Benners Hotel on our return visit to Ireland to celebrate our one-year wedding anniversary. We were given a lovely suite with a comfortable bed and luxurious bath. The lobby and lounge areas are quite cozy. The hotel offers a good breakfast and a nice dinner menu. The staff is helpful and friendly. The Dingle Benners Hotel is in an excellent location, right in the heart of Dingle, which is a beautiful town in Ireland. The hotel also offers various amenities including a fantastic laundry service which helped me to remove a tea stain on my favorite blouse. Due to an impromptu concert underneath our room in the middle of the night by some hotel guests, we had one rough night at the hotel, but the staff more than made up for the inconvenience and lack of sleep. We were very pleased overall with the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MattandAnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The hotel was downtown in a great location. The staff was amazing and the rooms were large and even had a fireplace.[non-working] Breakfast was excellent with lots of options.

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms in the front of the hotel, The view is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wonderlust458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbeyleix, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Stayed for the Saturday and Sunday of the Holiday weekend, as usual very friendly staff and excellent service. Very central and good value. Have stayed there on 3 or 4 occasions in the past and will definitely be back.

Well done to all the staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kavpj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.8 km away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.1 km away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
183 reviews
1.2 km away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#10 of 75 in Dingle
353 reviews
1.4 km away
Milltown House
Milltown House
#6 of 75 in Dingle
422 reviews
0.8 km away
Dingle Harbour Lodge
Dingle Harbour Lodge
#48 of 75 in Dingle
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingle Benners Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingle Benners Hotel

Property: Dingle Benners Hotel
Address: Benner's Hotel Main Street, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Dingle
Price range (per night): RM600 - RM1,216
Hotel Class:3 star — Dingle Benners Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dingle Benners Hotel is located in the heart of Dingle town on the beautiful and breathtaking Dingle Peninsula. Offering great quality service, luxurious accommodation and old world charm, Dingle Benners Hotel is one of County Kerry's hidden gems. Enjoy great quality food in the relaxed surroundings of Mrs Benner's Bar or relax in the cozy atmosphere of our residents lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dingle Benners Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing