We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Guesthouse(Dingle)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boland's Bed and Breakfast(Dingle)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardrinane House(Dingle)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashe's B&B(Dingle)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
3
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
5
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2009

I was very suprised at the size of the house we stayed in. (No. 9) had an amazing view of the water and the bay through a big bay window. All the bedrooms were MASSIVE and all ensuite which was perfect for our 3 couples and 2 singles. Two of the rooms had double beds which looked a little lost and putting king size beds in would have been a better idea. We had to bring our own towels which was no problem as we all travelled by car. A bath mat would be advisable for getting in and out of the shower/bath as you could break your neck with wet feet.
The sitting room was massive but only had seeting for 4 (we brought chairs in from the dining room). The TV had loads of channels and there was a good stero in the corner. The kitchen had all you needed except washing up liquid (there is a dish washer and they did leave 4 dishwashing tablets but it wasn't enough). Its only a 2 minute walk to the marina and is a perfect base for exploring. I would have absoultly NO complaints about this place and we will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsRKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2008

Hi,


Just returned from a weeks break in Dingle. My party consisted of myself, my Wife and our 9Yr old Daughter.

Firstly the Cottages are a modern development of dormer buildings which can be seen grouped in clusters all around the area. Our cottage was clean, comfortable, warm and had all Mod Cons....Central Heating, TV, Cable, Washer-dryer,Dishwasher , Microwave, Fridge Freezer, iron, Ironing Board, Hi Fi system , etc etc etc ...you get the picture :-)

They are located 5-10 mins walk from the centre of Dingle where they pace of life is nice and slow and allows a person to get that chill out factor that is so hard to come across these days. There are a variety of Restaurants and Pubs with Music most evenings, although with my 9yr old I did'nt get a chance to stay too late.

Ventry beach is approx 10 mins drive away and it is great for walking and safe bathing, also a pub overlooking the bay is a good spot for to stretch out afterwards. Further along this road and past the beach you will find spectacular views as you drive along the mountain road above the Atlantic Ocean - try this at approx 1hr before Sunset to get the best possible Views.

Don't miss the drive across Connor Pass , albeit a bit narrow and hairy at times - you'll see,what I mean lol.


Heading through Dingle on the Killarney road ( another Great spot not to be missed , tried Riverdance and it was brilliant), another beach worth seeing is Inch . Stroll along the long flat Sands or take a dip in the Ocean ( Wetsuits advised) before heading over to Sams Bar/Restaurant where we sat watching the fantastic scenery as we ate out Lunch and sipped a Pint or 2 .

In short had a great Holiday and recharged the batteries .

Hope this is helpful

Michael, Mary & Tamara

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank jinxleprechaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2006

I stayed in Radharc Na Mara, Dingle during the summer. This is an absolutely stunning location. We stayed in a 4 star self catering house. We had such a wonderful holiday and i wanted to highly recommend it to other holiday makers. I actually booked this through a company called Dream Ireland Holiday Homes, i was able to get their number from their website --. I spoke to a lovely lady there and she kindly told me she would request me a seaview but could not quarantee it to me. When we arrived much to our delight our house was looking directly out at Dingle Bay. The lovely thing about it is that we were only a 5-7 mins stroll from Dingle Town where there are stunning restaurants and craft shops. There is also a very nice playground and cinema which the kids were very impressed with. We were only 5 mins drive to the nearest sandy beach. I had the best of both worlds as we were located only 40 mins drive from Tralee where i could do lots of shopping. The houses were so spacious, absolutely amazing for families. My kids just had a ball and so did we.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank LynnBlennerhassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews