We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Island View House, the top rated house in Erris!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Island View House, the top rated house in Erris!
Sunset from front doorstep Always a warm, local welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Island View House, the top rated house in Erris!
Sunset from front doorstep
Always a warm, local welcome
luxurious, spacious kitchen and dining space
Peaceful double Bedroom
Family Kitchen leading into glorious sun room
Luxury kitchen
fabulous kitchen and welcome pack
elegant yet cosy lounge with wood burning stove
Chapel style conservatory windows for maximum view
welcoming double room
Double room with luxury bathroom beyond
Indulgent
En-suite bathroom/shower room
Main bathroom (complete with double ended bath)
A warm welcome in the West
spacious, Individually designed house
Serene yet fully equipped
Spacious family space with amazing views
Modern, comfortable, peaceful, perfect
Views of Achill from the front door
Unique, beautiful location
Shraigh beach is the best!
Claggen Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Belmullet, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark B
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at Island View House and had a wonderful time - the house was spotless and well -appointed, as well as being in a perfect location to enjoy the nature and scenery. A great break away from the hustle of normal life. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2014
Hi Mark

Thanks so much for this, a pleasure to welcome you all and we look forward to doing so again in the near future

Many thanks

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewan123uk
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing sunsets!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We had an amazing holiday in Belmullet! We had a lovely warm welcome and it just got better from then onwards.

The beaches were amazing, there was plenty of room for us all to spread out and relax (10 people, 3 generations) and some of us had a wonderful round of golf too. However the highlight was the fantastic sunroom and it's views and sunsets where we spent many an hour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunsets
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2014
Ewan, thank you for this great review, it was a real pleasure to welcome you all to Island View House, and I sincerely hope we can do so again in the future, thanks again,

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth G
Newtownards, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kitesurfing in Belmullet”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great location and an excellent property. We were made to feel very welcome and the standard of accommodation is second to none.
Kite surfing right on the door step and Belmullet town a short drive away.
In summary couldn't have asked for a better experience ....wouldn't hesitate to recommend and will definitely be back.
If you're a kite surfer hoping to kite in Irelands windiest spot don't look any further !!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/Property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
Hi Gareth, many thanks for the great review, it was a pleasure to have you stay and well done to you all for rescuing the porpoise too! we look forward to welcoming you again in the future..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary E
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“A gem of a house in a stunning part of North Mayo”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My husband, 6 children and dog spent a wonderful week at Easter this year in Island View House. The weather all week was dry and sunny but very cold and the house was so comfortable to return to after a day out in the cold. The solid fuel stove was super and the owner's father had this lit for us on our arrival which was really lovely as we were tired and chilly. The views from every room in the house are stunning and when seen in such beautiful clear weather just made them more impressive. The house was big enough for all of us and even has plenty of space for extended family who joined us for dinner one of the days. It has all that one needs for a holiday with children of varying ages.Being within walking distance of Sraigh beach is a real bonus-Henry(the dog) had many a run on this and several other beaches that I haven't been on since I was a kid. The golf in Carne was great if difficult given the strong winds-and we would recommend Carne Golf Course to any golfers visiting around here.
Island View House is the best house we have stayed in in Erris over the last few years and we all really want to return there again next year sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: There were no negatives about this house
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2013
Mary thank you so much for the great review, delighted you all had a brilliant time, and look forward to welcoming you back to Erris again in the future, thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00Maggie
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful house with spectacular views”
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We visited this house in February 2013 and loved it so much that we returned in April 2013. The house has a beautiful location with views to the sea and mountains and is just a short walk to the beach. We were lucky as we had great weather both times so visited the beach a lot. We have two small children (2 years and 2 months) and the owner was v accommodating in providing children's toys and books, cutlery and cots etc. if you are looking for a peaceful break away from the hustle and bustle then I couldn't recommend island view house enough.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2013
Hi Kelly, thank you so much for the review, we really appreciate it! look forward to welcoming you back to Erris in the future, all the best! Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing