We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Falcon Estate
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Sands Hotel(Enniscrone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveller rating
804
174
61
39
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
804
174
61
39
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshawk walkdriving rangeboathole barclay pigeon shootingafternoon teawoodland lodgeself catering housesmain buildingbeautiful groundscountry house hotelcarnesalmonbar foodbeautiful hoteldeluxe roomstop classleisure centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We Stayed at Mount Falcon for two nights over Easter, it was a lovely break but we had a few small hiccups along the way. The estate is beautiful and we tried archery with Jim who was excellent and very entertaining.

On our first night we had our complimentary meal that came with our package, it was in the Kitchen Restaurant. The food was absolutely lovely as were the servers. For the second night we weren’t hungry enough for a three course meal so we had asked for a separate menu, which we had been told there was, twice earlier that day/ told there was a bar menu!

It was however, the same menu as the first night, we thought that there wasn’t quite enough options for a single main course and had believed there was a bar menu as we had asked a few of the staff members earlier that day. We went into Ballina Town that night instead to Jalan Jalan instead for a lighter bite. The kitchen bar does offer a very good fine dining menu but for an estate like this I would expect there to be a bit more option.

We had two breakfasts at the estate, the muesli is beautiful and I would definitely recommend it. However, we didnt feel the full irish and the healthy full irish were quite up to scratch in comparison to some other breakfasts we have had in various estates. The eggs didnt have much of a taste, and the potatoes were quite watery. The bread available at dinner the night before was fantastic and fresh and we thought it was a pity they did not serve this for breakfast. On the second morning I had the pancakes which were perfect. But again little fresh bread to chose from.

We visited the spa, were we had pre booked treatments, unfortunately one of the staff was unable to make the full appointment, however the girls that were there really tried to make up for it by extending the length of the other treatments. But it was still a bit disappointing to miss out on part of a treatment that I had been looking forward to. Very friendly and accommodating staff. The spa and leisure centre are very relaxing! But I felt the spa could possibly do with an upgrade to compete with similar establishments.

The grounds are beautiful and the furnishings in the main estate building are lovely. The lounge and side rooms are great for relaxing in after dinner. The barman was so friendly and helpful and really knew all about his whiskeys from the area. We stayed in a double deluxe, which I could not fault.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Smccahey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountFalcon, Director of Sales at Mount Falcon Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Deart Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. We have taken your comments and passed them onto the relevant departments for review and your recommendations have been actioned.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest regards,

Martina Hannigan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here for a long weekend and it was just fabulous! From the moment we arrived the reception staff were so friendly and helpful. We even arrived an hour early and they accommodated us to another room. The porter brought our bags to our room straight away he was so helpful! The room was huge and so was the bed! The leisure centre was fab, very clean and helpful staff. We ate in the restaurant one evening, amazing food but quite expensive so we decided to eat out the following evening. We took a walk around the estate the first day and loved it so much we rented bike from the estate the following day to do it again. Ballina town is a 10 minute drive away which was handy for any bits we needed. Overall great stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank quinnrachie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountFalcon, Director of Sales at Mount Falcon Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review, it's very much appreciated. We have reviewed your comments and have taken them on board and we will work on improving our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Martina Hannigan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's especially sunny day and decided to take advantage of the grounds have a swim and a Jacuzzi afterwards went to have lunch how special lovely rooms with roaring fire's and the greeting, aplenty of activities to avail of but had to think about comming back maybe to be robin hood and shoot a bow and arrow,or go out with a bang clay pigeon shooting of course would have to book looking forward to a return .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank paulsheerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountFalcon, Director of Sales at Mount Falcon Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Martina Hannigan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful ,peaceful manor house hotel on the banks of the river moy. We had a standard room which was tastefully decorated in calm tones. Bed was huge and very comfy . Leisure center is great worth a look, sauna ,,stem room and Jacuzzi. Breakfast was fantastic . Staff were great. Definitely somewhere I will return to.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ode68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountFalcon, Director of Sales at Mount Falcon Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your lovely review. it very much appreciated and we are delighted that you has such a lovely time.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards,

Martina Hannigan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Mount Falcon for a mid week break in February. It was our first visit and we were charmed by the hotel, the staff and the relaxed feel about the place. The hotel is really a country house. Very comfortable with open turf fires, drawing room, plenty of places to read and relax. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, on reception, in the bar and waiting staff. The highlight was the hawk walk guided by Martin and his colleague. Their enthusiasm was knowledge was brilliant. We really enjoyed getting so close up to the birds.
The bedroom was comfortable and relaxing. We are in the Boat restaurant which is the bar. The main restaurant was closed. Next time we will visit when the Kitchen restaurant is open. The breakfast was served in the old kitchen and was very good. We will definitely be back again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Hopingforthebest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MountFalcon, Director of Sales at Mount Falcon Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review and i will pass on your kind comments to the staff and Martin.

We look forward to welcoming you back in due course.

Kindest regards,

Martina Hannigan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews