We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous holiday in Bundoran.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bundoran Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bundoran, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
rachelmll...
Ferbane, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday in Bundoran.”
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This home was ideal for our family getaway.Our children loved that our dog could come on holiday. When we arrived the property was spotless and Alex was very welcoming. The rooms are spacious and uncluttered with plenty of storage. The beds were very comfortable. A beautiful modern kitchen leads out to a barbeque that was easy to use and we enjoyed sitting out on the decking.Every evening we walked down to bundoran town. It is so close to the town, beautiful beaches and cliff walks. Its a great town for teenagers, they loved the fun fair and the 20c slot machines. Overall it was a very enjoyable family getaway. A home away from home. I highly recommend a holiday at this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for the review, Rachel, we hope to see you and your family again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great for family holidays!”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We really enjoyed our family holiday staying at Bundoran cottage. The property is ideally located in a quiet area only a short walking distance to the beach and town. It is modern, spacious, spotlessly clean and fresh.
There is an enclosed decking area to the rear which was ideal for our large family dog.
Alex was very welcoming and kindly left us a welcome pack of food and essentials to get us started, as well as fresh flowers which was a nice homely touch. The cottage also has superfast WIFI to keep everyone happy. Overall highly recommended and we look forward to returning soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2018
Thanks for the great review, David, it was a pleasure to welcome you all to Bundoran Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad7491...
1 review
“Great accommodation”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Having had our previous booking cancelled very late we were delighted to find this property available. Great location on edge of Bundoran situated in a very quiet road and about a 10 minute walk into centre. It has 3 good size bedrooms with spacious kitchen diner and a separate lounge. Nice bathroom as well and very modern and outside there is a decked area with wooden bench. We couldn’t fault the property and glad the other one was cancelled! Would definitely return and Alex was excellent with communication if we needed any extra information.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2018
Thanks Ian, it was a pleasure to welcome you and your lovely family. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erikaaa99
County Donegal, Ireland
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed down for sea sessions and the house was perfect!! Its really modern on the inside and very clean. Alex was lovely and bought us some food for our stay. 10/10 would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Thanks for the review, Aoife, hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L
Shannonbridge, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I come here every year”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I live in the midlands and my dogs dont get a chance to get to the beach very often. This is as much their holiday as it is mine. We all love this accommodation. It's always perfect. Clean, close to all amenities, perfect for dogs, comfortable and just A+++ in everyway. We always come home completely refreshed after staying here. I simply can't recommend this place enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review, Sarah, we are always happy to see you and your dogs each year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing