We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaklands(Mallow)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
84
113
53
54
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
113
53
54
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee dockbusiness tripfriendly hotelnice barmain streetbreakfast was excellentfull irishevening mealenjoyable stayfollowing morningcorkresidentsirelandcomplimentracesensuitedessert
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Stayed at this Hotel from Friday 2nd December to Sunday 4th December.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel bedrooms are enormous with Double and Single beds and very comfortable. Radiators can be adjusted to your heating requirements. Can only use the lift if you have a room key.
Breakfast was excellent. Freshly cooked full Irish also variety of cereal, fruit yoghurts etc. Lots of Soda Bread and toast.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tess-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I cannot praise this hotel enough. The people are friendly and food is available at
more or less anytime.
The room was comfortable with shower only, would have preferred a bath as well.
The food itself was very good and a very good varied menu. We had a rib-eye steak one night and it was delicious. Mallow itself is a small town with a lot of traffic problems.
People should stay there if travelling to further parts of Ireland.

Room Tip: Double room to the side or back is quieter
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAYDN213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Full of Charm
Great Staff
Great Food
AND
a Leisure Centre !

Delightful Hotel , with old style character . Situated on Main Street with car park at back A perfect place to stay on way to West Cork & The Maritime Hotel Bantry !

Room Tip: go to Mallow Co Cork
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagatelle2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay, clean room new bathroom, you can eat in restaurant or I would recommend eating in the bar.
Reception staff very helpful, free parking behind hotel, hotel right in the main high Street, easy access to all main routes also nice walks along the river past castle ruins.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank sue I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We were on our way back from the rock of Cashel and the kids were hungry. First the regular guests are seated at separate tables and the dinner guests close to the door. The food was OK but they mixed up our order completely. First the kids were not given fish and chips, they corrected it but then my husband and ordered the fish with chips instead of mashed potatoes and as they gave us the plate they said it is on the menu and they won't change it and we have to eat it this way otherwise we would go home hungry. Strange kind of humour. Old hotel but not very cared for.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Else0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews