We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
385
69
12
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
69
12
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anne marie west cork hole golf course wedding dinner scampi sea view function room beautiful hotel next morning sunny day wedding reception run hotel family run fabulous views couldn't do enough room was spotless inchydoney beach
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Last minute booking with two dogs to accommodate- really helpful staff. Room on ground floor with sea view balcony so perfect for all. The hotel is warm cosy and staff willing to please especially with our dogs. Room was large with a double and single - don’t tell the staff but the dogs loved the single!
Food served in bar and restaurant is what you’d expect from a family run hotel - good and hearty- esp the huge breakfast.
Perfect for the great local beaches and exploring the wild Atlantic way.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank adie23454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol_Dunmore, Owner at Dunmore House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on the breathtaking Wild Atlantic Way!

We hope to welcome you (and your dogs!) back again soon.

Kind regards,
Carol Barrett.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with our dogs. This hotel goes up and beond to make you fell welcome. They upgraded us to a large room (101) with a terrace and amazing view. Our dogs where free to stay with us and they gave us a complementary breakfast. This is one of the best family run hotel we have ever stayed. They even washed our jeans for free...it's amazing hotel with amazing staff, food, views, and atmosphere..big huge thank you.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nightsawayinhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol_Dunmore, Owner at Dunmore House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing to stay with us at Dunmore House. We are glad that you (and your dogs!) enjoyed the experience.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Carol Barrett.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Rooms airy, great views overlooking the sea, rooms were immaculate. Great family room set up. Staff very friendly and excellent service. Food was amazing, very high standard. Highly recommend people to stay here...a gem.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jenkins G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol_Dunmore, Owner at Dunmore House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for your complimentary review and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to welcoming you to Dunmore House again soon.

Kind regards,
Carol Barrett.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We had a lovely break in Dunmore House. The hotel is lovely and the views from it are fabulous. The room was perfect. The breakfast is the best ever, cooked to order. Bar food is very good also. The staff and the owners are the nicest people you could meet, all friendly and welcoming and checking you are happy with everything. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithy717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol_Dunmore, Owner at Dunmore House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for your great review and recommendation. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us on the beautiful Wild Atlantic Way. As a family-run hotel, we always try to ensure that each and every guest enjoys their Dunmore House experience.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Carol Barrett.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable room, excellent service, great restaurant, gorgeous views and a nice bar.
We were there just one night, and are not golfers, but needed a place for a first night on a week-long Cork to Shannon driving tour. We set a high bar for the rest of our trip, and to be honest, this was the most comfortable bed we slept in that whole week. The bathroom was great, with a huge walk-in shower. Linens were plush. Everything was to a very high standard.

It is a family owned hotel with a 9 hole golf course. It was rainy on the day we were there but the other guests all had been having a great time on the golf course the previous days.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pmk51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol_Dunmore, Owner at Dunmore House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us in Dunmore House.

We hope you had a great trip along the beautiful coastline!

Kind regards,
Carol Barrett.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews