We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alcock & Brown Hotel(Clifden)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

All the Twos(Clifden)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ben View House(Clifden)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Atlantic Coast Hotel(Clifden)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barry's Hotel(Clifden)
US$420
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
143
113
33
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
113
33
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarconi restaurantold styleold worldbit datedno elevatorcountry hotelgood sized roomsfriendly hotela family run hotelloved this hotelenjoyed my stayvery pleasant staybay windowlive musiclambbeds were very comfortablelovely experience
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2010

We stayed here due to a wedding we were attending near by. The rooms were clean and comfortable, nothing flash, but really not a problem unless you were expecting 5 star luxury. Breakfast was good and brought out quickly. Absolutely no complaints from our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philippa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

The hotel is right in the centre of clifden which is a stunning place.
The bedrooms are a bit dated and could do with an update.
The hotel bar is very funky and isn't what you'd expect from looking at the rest of the hotel.
There was great music(more suited to youger people) the nite we were there.
The breakfast was really nice.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrelandMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

....then this hotel may appeal to you. There is absolutely no sound insulation in the hotel. You can hear a pin drop two floors up - not to mention drunken people fumbling with their keys trying to open their doors. We Stayed for one night and it was 4am before we managed to get to sleep and that was only because we wedged our ears with toilet paper! There is a bar there that had a music session going till at least 3am - had to call reception twice to ask to keep the noise down, my requests were ignored. I think this hotel would suit young groups of people who wanna party and would only be going to bed at that time anyway - but for a rmoantic getaway or a family vacation try elsewhere.

Appart from the noise factor - the hotel is really dated, the equipment in our room (phone,tv) was reminiscent of the stephen king film - the Shining . yes that old.

Smell of must throughout the place - especially the bar. lots of water dripping don the walls in the smoking area.

On a postive note - the girl at reception was very friendly and couldnt do enough to help us - good old fashioned irish hospitality.

Botton line - we will never go back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tinrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Me and my husband have enjoyed a lovely stay in foyles hotel cliften. We are greeted at reception with a smile. Our room is lovely with big comfy beds and spacious bathrooms and clean. We look forward to our breakfast in foyles as we have inquired because they taste so good is handmade sausages and pudding from the local butcher that are to die for on the breakfast menu . This hotel is run by a local family so you are getting a true welcome when you stay and alot of local infomation and advise with where to go if needed . The marconi restaurant in the hotel is excellant the chef puts on specials depending on seasons so we are always spoilt for choice. We always look forward to dining their when we stay. The hotel has its own bar and outdoor smoking area and they have the best selection of bands playing there. Me and my husband enjoy a delightfull stay

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack13Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

we booked foyles provisionally as we had stayed once previously, we asked for a quite room and when we arrrived the room was at the back and very shabby and not very
attractive. after a few hours exploring clifden we came back to have a shower before going out. the hot water didnt work in the shower or bath and the the receptionist told us there was one room that had hot water!! the boiler had been broken but we were not told this on arrival and we left, very dissapointed and would not recommend

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freya098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews