We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hostess, comfortable rooms”
Review of Shannon Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shannon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shannon Lodge
Ranked #6 of 10 Shannon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 June 2009

We spent the last two nights of our trip here. I picked the Shannon Lodge because it was across the street from a hotel/pub and the men could have a drink without worrying about driving home on the left. The house is very pretty, as are the rooms, but they are upstairs. The hostess was friendly and the breakfast delicious. We walked across to the 'Chinese" restaurant - which had a mixed menu, I had Thai and it was good. Then we retired to the pub. The house is just off the highway, good for touring, and less than 10 minutes to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank writingmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2008

The owner was fun, talkative and helpful! The place is super close to the airport which was perfect for us. It was clean and pretty and affordable! I highly recommend for travelers coming in and out of Shannon who need to be by the airport!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lexib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2007

We stayed in this B+B for 3 nights. It is of an excellant standard and the owner is very helpful and friendly. The bedrooms are all en-suite and are of a high standard also. The full English cooked breakfast in a morning is lovely, there is also a choice of cereals, yoghurts, fresh scones and fruit.
Shannon shopping centre is a 15 minute walk away, there is a chinese resataurant and a pub opposite the B+B. (The chinese food was very nice).
There is also a pub/restaurant on the main road, which is a 10 minute walk away.
It is in a good location to other towns, it is also only a 15 minute drive to Bunratty castle.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and could highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank NicolaCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank LyonLaurent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shannon
4.6 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Shannon Airport
0.8 km away
The Oakwood Hotel
The Oakwood Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shannon
834 reviews
3.8 km away
Bunratty Castle Hotel
Bunratty Castle Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bunratty
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Shannon Springs Hotel
Shannon Springs Hotel
#3 of 3 in Shannon
351 reviews
4.5 km away
Carrygerry Country House
0.1 km away
Balally House B&B
Balally House B&B
#2 of 10 in Shannon
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shannon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shannon Lodge

Address: Shannon Lodge Shannon Lodge 2 Rosan Oir | Ballycasey, Shannon, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Shannon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Shannon
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing