We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westfield House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Bianconi(Killorglin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillcrest(Killorglin)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dunloe(Beaufort)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Towers Hotel(Glenbeigh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glencar House(Glencar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
2
11
8
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
11
8
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The rooms were spacious. Wi-Fi worked well. The breakfast was excellent. Parking was excellent. No noise. Well located. Good value for money. Hot water adequate. Our room was very clean. Comfortable bed. Good TV reception.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms if available.
Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Harold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We were given a very warm welcome when we arrived, slightly early to check in. Our rooms were comfortable and clean. A very nice extra was the electric blanket on the bed. Our need for an early breakfast on Sunday morning so that we could get across to Dublin in time to catch our early afternoon ferry was catered for with no bother.
The hotel is ideally located for driving arount The Ring of Kerry and The Dingle Penninsular.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Had a lovely stay at westfield house. very friendly owners. Great cooked breakfast every morning and on the day of our departure we had a 6am start and the owner very kindly made sure we had a cooked breakfast before we left. Clean spacious room and comfortable beds, would gladly return in future when visiting family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Don't stay here! The owner pretends to not understand in order to hustle you.

We had booked several rooms for Puck Fair for two nights. Booking.com claimed that if the rooms were cancelled more than 1 day in advance, there was no cancellation fee. Myself and my partner decided to arrive on Saturday (unlike our other friends who went down on Friday) and the person who had booked called up a few days in advance and cancelled our room for Friday.

When we got down on Saturday, we were told that no-one had told them anything about us coming down a day late, the room had been empty on Friday and therefore they'd sold it and tough luck. They hadn't asked our friends if we were coming down or attempted to contact us, they just sold the room. With nowhere else to stay, we ended up sharing our friend's room.

When it came time to pay, the owner charged the friend who'd booked the rooms 30e for the late cancellation. He told the friend we'd bunked in with that it would be 170e (42.50e per person, per night which was the original agreed upon price without the room being shared). When we went to pay him (and complain) he took 200e from us and refused to give us any change, saying that we shouldn't have been there in the first place. We eventually managed to get our change back and left.

The owner was very rude and made us feel as though we were the ones screwing him over. He wouldn't accept that he had done anything wrong by selling our room and still charging us full price for sharing another room. He did not refund the cancellation fee and pretended that we had never cancelled and that he was letting us off lightly.

Oh, and he did ring up at 10:20 to rudely remind us that check out was at 10:30.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Very friendly owner and easy going atmosphere.
Spacious room with comforty bed.
The house sets outside the town with good parking and nice front garden with views.
Breakfast included, fruit salad, cereal, yogurt and cooked food.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineHung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews