We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Village House B&B
Nearby Hotels
The Sleepy Camel(Glenbeigh)(Great Value!)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Towers Hotel(Glenbeigh)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liosderrig House(Glenbeigh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glencurrah House(Glenbeigh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
12
9
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
9
5
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Me and my friend stayed at the Village House for one night in September when we were walking the Kerry Way. It's situated in the very centre of the small village just opposite a small Supermarket. Our room was comfortable and quiet. John and his wife are very lovely and welcoming. John has a great sense of humor and he helped us very kindly to organize an accomodation for the next section of the Kerry Way. I would always stay again at this B&B and very much recommend it to all travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k_sternchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We booked for 4 nights and stayed a fifth, due to the proximity to the Ring of Kerry and everything we wanted to see. Rooms were clean and warm, lovely lounge area to relax in, and tv in the room. Plenty of food for breakfast, which was cooked to order - after mentioning a love of Clonakilty black pudding one morning, it was on the plate the next day!!!! John and Margaret are adorable, so friendly and welcoming - and John has some great stories! We loved our stay here, and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetaL275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed in one of the rear rooms. Showing its age a bit but still very comfortable. Parked right outside our door. Wifi did not work in this room so had to go into the lounge for this. TV was old and reluctant to work correctly. Breakfast was good. This B&B is positioned in the centre of the village.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TassieRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in a single room for one night and it was ideal. Centre of town, friendly staff and a lovely breakfast the next morning. Not enough parking spaces tho so i had to park up outside on the road which was pretty quiet and safe.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redmouseCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Really friendly welcome. Very kind and helpful staff. Lovely ambience and amazing surround (near from Rossbeighbeach). Everthing you'd be interested in walking distance - food, pubs, church, etc.Thanks for looking after us so well. We are really obligated to you. See you next time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews