We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot, lovely people”

The Village House B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Village House B&B
Ranked #8 of 9 Glenbeigh B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed here for 6 days and loved it. At 12 kms from Kilorglin, and about 32 from Killarney,it's a great place from which to explore West Kerry. In the centre of a working rural village, with supermarket, café, bistro, takeaway, and 2 good pubs within 100 mtrs. The fabulous Rossbeigh beach is 2 kms away. Rooms are clean, cosy and comfy, and nothing is too much trouble for John and Margaret Breen. Lovely people, like most you will meet in Kerry. John's Irish breakfast will fill you up for the rest of the day, and free tea & coffee is available 24/7.

Room Tip: Rooms 4 & 5 have great views out over the bay towards Dingle peninsula
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynwill53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for The Village House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

Me and my friend stayed at the Village House for one night in September when we were walking the Kerry Way. It's situated in the very centre of the small village just opposite a small Supermarket. Our room was comfortable and quiet. John and his wife are very lovely and welcoming. John has a great sense of humor and he helped us very kindly to organize an accomodation for the next section of the Kerry Way. I would always stay again at this B&B and very much recommend it to all travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k_sternchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We booked for 4 nights and stayed a fifth, due to the proximity to the Ring of Kerry and everything we wanted to see. Rooms were clean and warm, lovely lounge area to relax in, and tv in the room. Plenty of food for breakfast, which was cooked to order - after mentioning a love of Clonakilty black pudding one morning, it was on the plate the next day!!!! John and Margaret are adorable, so friendly and welcoming - and John has some great stories! We loved our stay here, and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetaL275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed in one of the rear rooms. Showing its age a bit but still very comfortable. Parked right outside our door. Wifi did not work in this room so had to go into the lounge for this. TV was old and reluctant to work correctly. Breakfast was good. This B&B is positioned in the centre of the village.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TassieRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in a single room for one night and it was ideal. Centre of town, friendly staff and a lovely breakfast the next morning. Not enough parking spaces tho so i had to park up outside on the road which was pretty quiet and safe.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redmouseCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenbeigh
0.0 km away
Kerry Ocean Lodge
Kerry Ocean Lodge
#2 of 2 in Glenbeigh
103 reviews
0.1 km away
Towers Hotel
Towers Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glenbeigh
171 reviews
11.9 km away
Bianconi
Bianconi
#1 of 2 in Killorglin
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Liosderrig House
Liosderrig House
#3 of 9 in Glenbeigh
62 reviews
2.6 km away
Rossbeigh Beach House B&B
Rossbeigh Beach House B&B
#1 of 9 in Glenbeigh
71 reviews
0.2 km away
The Sleepy Camel
The Sleepy Camel
#2 of 5 in Glenbeigh
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Village House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Village House B&B

Address: Glenbeigh, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Glenbeigh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Glenbeigh
Price Range: RM290 - RM302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Village House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing