We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Village House B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Towers Hotel(Glenbeigh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glencar House(Glencar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caitins(Cahersiveen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bianconi(Killorglin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillcrest(Killorglin)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strand View(Castlegregory)
View Hotel
Greenmount House(Dingle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
13
9
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
9
5
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Hi,

we had a very old and very small room with waterstains at the ceiling and strange other stains in the carpet. Everything was very old, next to dirty. We absolutely didn't like it. May be there are other rooms but this one showed very clearly: I don't care if you like it or not. Breakfast was quit poor, no fruit etc.

We have been in really nice BB in Kerry but this wasn't one the nice BB's ...

Cheers

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CContra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

This B&B was the perfect place to stay when driving the Ring of Kerry. John and Margaret were welcoming and helpful. My room was basic and clean and had a small ensuite. The price included a cooked breakfast in the dining room as well as free wifi. There was a lounge area with a tv and coffee, tea and biscuits provided. The town of Glenbeigh is lovely and there's a takeaway place or a nice bistro close by.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank brisvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

I stayed here for one night following my walk from Glencar to Glenbeigh. The proprietors could not have been more helpful. Among other things, they arranged for an early breakfast as I had to catch a bus to Killarney. The room was comfortable and clean with a decent view. Some people might be turned off to not having in-room tea/coffee making facilities, but to me it is not a big deal going to common room for a cuppa. Value for money I don't think could have found a better spot in Glenbeigh.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soloist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

This is a basic B&B - no frills to the rooms - but a great location if you're doing the Ring of Kerry and getting weary. They have a very nice lounge with a TV and computer you can use (as well as decent Wi-Fi in the rooms!), and a big breakfast room. Shower got hot FAST! They're a block up from The Towers where they sent us to get a great pub meal, the B&B has good parking in the back, and they serve a made-to-order Irish breakfast with big plump sausage, thick bacon, fried egg, grilled tomato and toast with Irish butter.
All that said, it's about the hosts, John and Margaurite, who are lovely people. They weren't really open when we rang the buzzer, but when we told them our "booked" B&B in another town had an emergency and couldn't host us, Margaurite opened up, said she'd put on the heat in the room, and get us some hot coffee. How kind is that? On request she gave us a ground floor room (tired, we didn't want to go up the stairs). In no time the room was cozy warm and after we'd gotten our luggage in, she sent us to the lounge where she'd set out cookies, coffee, tea and milk. In the morning John brought us that great breakfast (still thinking about those sausages!) but even better, when we said we were going to Killarney, John spent some time mapping out for us the best way to go, what to look for and where to stop en route. So we stopped in at the woolen mill shop, and did the Gap of Dunloe - two great things to do. Again, have to thank Marguerite and John for taking us in out of the rain and for being such truly warm and helpful hosts.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ASASG_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

For 55euro in peak season, you can't ask for more. Nice hosts with good Irish breakfast. Plenty of car parks behind the building. Good pub and bistro in the vicinity. Reasonable wifi signal. Facility could do with an upgrade especially for the bathroom. Keep in mind, you may wish to have some cash with you as we got told that only cash was acceptable.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Dozza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews