We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome House!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Stone House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sneem, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ender D
1 review
“Awesome House!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at the Stone House for 3 nights. It was kind of hard to find for the first time but the owners were super helpful. They picked us up from a known junction and helped find the house.

The house is amazing!! It's gorgeous, spacious, quiet and warm. Appliances are working fine, the couple offered us free wood for the fireplace and there is an outside grill set up ready to go. There are a lot of toys for kids in the house and there is a crib in one of the bedrooms. Kitchen, the dining area and the sitting area is huge and have enough room for everyone. We loved the house.

Things to be aware of: There are a lot of little flies outside so make sure to keep the doors shut otherwise you get bitten. Not a big deal but there's an extra charge for the hot water. We stayed 6 people and paid $12 for 3 days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yusufayta...
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A wonder in the forest”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have stayed in this place for 3 days. The house was clean and we had everything we were looking for. They even have a barbecue outside. The location is amazing and it's very close to the ring of Kerry.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helmut B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in the beautiful Irish countryside”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We simply loved everything; the House, the furniture, the rooms and the hosts.
It's an excellent facility for people with family and children.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippeg...
Vernon, France
1 review
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Highly recommended place, very helpfull owner, big and confortable bed rooms, large dining room, well equipped and nice view

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacob Luk...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful cottage in a rural setting !”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our time here. It was a beautiful house with lots of rustic touches, in a lovely rural setting. We were warmly welcomed; we had a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$88
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing