We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home with fantastic views”
Unobstructed Atlantic Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Unobstructed Atlantic Views
Hannah's Home The Wild Atlantic Way
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Unobstructed Atlantic Views
Hannah's Home
The Wild Atlantic Way
Stunning vistas out to sea
Solid oak, fully fitted and equipped kitchen
Breakfast Bar and kitchen
Extendable dining table overlooking the Atlantic
Downstairs library / TV room
Downstairs Library / TV room
Library TV / Room
Fireplace in kitchen
First stairs
Second stairs
Upstairs TV room and sitting area
Upstairs TV room and sitting area
Sunrise from the Balcony
Unobstructed Ocean views - balcony shot
Beautiful views of surrounding West Cork
Beautifully featured Living Room overlooking Ocean
3rd Sitting room with panoramic views
3rd sitting room
Main bedroom with Super king, posturepedic mattress
Bedroom 2 with Kingsize, posturepedic mattress
Bedroom 3 with Kingsize, posturepedic mattress
Room for the kids
Huge, fitted Utility Room
Upstairs bathroom
Downstairs bathroom with bathtub
Privacy behind electronic gates
The red arrow is the residence
Huge patio with ample seating and stunning outlooks
Beautiful patio area
Patio: terraced and landscaped
Second private patio area with Weber BBQ and seating
Time for that BBQ!
5 minute walk to the local.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Skibbereen, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yam63_12
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful home with fantastic views”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hannah's. We were welcomed by caretaker Fiona. The home is clean and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. It is very nicely decorated and furnished with loads of space. On one of the days it was very rainy all day but there was still entertainment to be had as there were plenty of board games, books and toys, dvds plus TV in the lower and upper living areas and in the kitchen. The secure outside areas are lovely with patios, a little quiet corner and a lawned area. Plenty of outside seating and absolutely beautiful views of the countryside and ocean. We enjoyed looking up at the stars from the balcony on a clear night. The Eagle Pub and Tragumna beach are just a short walk down the road and the local people are very friendly. This was our first time in Ireland and we loved it. The people were warm, friendly and helpful and the landscape and views awesome.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
525aon
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous property”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Group of six adults, 4 children stayed at this property - would highly recommend. The property itself was fabulous, we were not disappointed on arrival. Greeted later in evening by Siobhan to make sure all was ok. House equipped to a very high standard. Garden furniture ideal for relaxing outside enjoying the stunning views. Great safe garden for kids also. Beds and furniture throughout house really comfortable. Was bit disappointed with traguma beach however loads of other beautiful sandy coves and beaches short drive away. Overall we had a fantastic holiday with fine weather. This is truly a fine, ideal property for a relaxing and chill out break. Thanks to Claire also for homemade goodies and wine on arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clanranal...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“one of the Best I've stayed in”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I live in Dublin and rent a large house at least twice a year for getaways with friends and family and I can honestly say that Hannah's is one of the best I have ever stayed in.
It was spotless, spacious and very well equipped.
We had dinner every night at the upstairs dinning table so as to enjoy the views and visited the Eagle (just a stroll down the hill) for a drink or two.
Tragumna is a perfect base for exploring west Cork
We visited Barley Cove beach, Crookhaven and Baltimore
Don't miss Knockonagh Forest Walk the view from the top is spectacular.

We hope to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing and beautiful surroundings.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ontheroad...
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Perfect Family Home In West Cork”
Reviewed 4 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We spent the Christmas Holiday as an extended family here and the home was absolutely perfect:

-The house is large, well-equipped and so comfortable. You can spend your days just lounging around and letting the kids play in the many open spaces, kids room and game room. The kids, literally, left the home kicking and screaming as they wanted to stay forever.

-The location is perfect if you want a place with a combination of solitude and tranquility while being close to tons of stuff to do. We spent our days soaking in the views, hanging at the local pub which is a short walk down the hill, exploring the great local towns and scenery, and eating in the many great restaurants in the area.

-The hosts, Claire and Fiona, are amazing. They are incredibly responsive, checked in on us during our stay to make sure all was grand and have been great to get to know. It felt like we were staying in a friend's home.

This was the perfect home, in the perfect location for a wonderful week to be together as an extended family. We hope to return again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: Honestly - nothing - it was all great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing