We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grove House and Courtyard Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$164
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PK Lodge(Skibbereen)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Country Hostel Skibbereen(Skibbereen)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Russagh Mill Hostel(Skibbereen)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Marguerites(Skibbereen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ilenroy House(Skibbereen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunnyside B & B(Skibbereen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annie Mays B&B(Skibbereen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (592)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveller rating
494
58
18
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
494
58
18
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubbottle of champagnemilk in the fridgelassanroe barnon arrivalmy boyfriendrose petals on the bedsky tvromantic breakdvd playerattention to detailflip flopstwo nightscottage numberlittle toucheshighly recommend these cottageslovely touch
Filter
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 592 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

cottage lovely and clean and warm. Had everything you would need. owners very friendly

hot tub was such a treat so relaxing

locals were lovely and the food in the pubs were great.

excellent weekend will visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whelan058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Brill weekend we arrived to a lovely warm cottage wit a bottle of champagne waiting for us can't wait to go back soon

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daveydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

my self and my boyfriend recently stayed in in riverbank barn and i could not fault it. Directions were very straight forward nd we found the house very easy.On arrival we received a compilmentary bottle of champagne and the house was lovely and warm. We cooked our own food the first night and all the appliances we needed were supplied and the following night we ventured in to skibbereen to one of the recommended resturantes which was delicious. The hot tub was a lovely touch also. We enjoyed every minuate of our stay perfect for a relaxing break for couples for familys. Im looking forward to going again.

January 2012

Room Tip: riverbank barn has a outdoor hottub and a jacuzzi lovely for couples
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in Lassanroe Cottage - it was absolutely gorgeous and very cosy. Had everything we needed and came equipt with a handy folder of info about Restaurants,Bars, Taxi's and Take - Aways which we found very handy. The Jacuzzi and Hot-Tub were amazing aswell. The Cottage had everything we needed and had plenty of character and charm we will certainly be back in the not so distant future!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

stayed recently in riverbank barn for two nights
had a lovely stay and only fault i can find is my own for not booking extra days
champagne on arrival was lovely gesture and food delivery from the town to the cottage is a godsend!!
will be back again

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank villamancork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews