We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can we go back?! :)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skibbereen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grove House and Courtyard Cottages
Ranked #1 of 12 Skibbereen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Can we go back?! :)”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in Courtyard Cottage 2 for two nights last week. Could not fault it at all! The champagne, chocolates (Valentine's present!!!), tea/coffee/milk/etc left in the cottage for our arrival was a fantastic touch and just so thoughful!! Also the bathrobes provided were lovely! The cottage itself was very warm (too warm even - had to figure out how to turn off heating!!), cosy and so comfortable! The information left in the cottage was so helpful and useful to us during our stay. Ordered a Chinese delivery the first night from one of the menus left and the second night we went to one of the restaurants Anna and Peter had recommended in their guide. The one thing I found to complain about was the early check out; normally 10.30am but we got a late check out of 11.... I understand the need for this as the cottage needs to be cleaned but still it's very early! And the best till last - the jacuzzi bath was amazing!! Dying to go back to Cottages for Couples and hopefully will be soon!! :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anon2_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    48
    17
    9
    9
See reviews for
15
392
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2012

cottage lovely and clean and warm. Had everything you would need. owners very friendly

hot tub was such a treat so relaxing

locals were lovely and the food in the pubs were great.

excellent weekend will visit again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whelan058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Brill weekend we arrived to a lovely warm cottage wit a bottle of champagne waiting for us can't wait to go back soon

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2012

my self and my boyfriend recently stayed in in riverbank barn and i could not fault it. Directions were very straight forward nd we found the house very easy.On arrival we received a compilmentary bottle of champagne and the house was lovely and warm. We cooked our own food the first night and all the appliances we needed were supplied and the following night we ventured in to skibbereen to one of the recommended resturantes which was delicious. The hot tub was a lovely touch also. We enjoyed every minuate of our stay perfect for a relaxing break for couples for familys. Im looking forward to going again.

January 2012

Room Tip: riverbank barn has a outdoor hottub and a jacuzzi lovely for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in Lassanroe Cottage - it was absolutely gorgeous and very cosy. Had everything we needed and came equipt with a handy folder of info about Restaurants,Bars, Taxi's and Take - Aways which we found very handy. The Jacuzzi and Hot-Tub were amazing aswell. The Cottage had everything we needed and had plenty of character and charm we will certainly be back in the not so distant future!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skibbereen
2.4 km away
The West Cork Hotel
The West Cork Hotel
#1 of 1 in Skibbereen
446 reviews
39.8 km away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
894 reviews
27.5 km away
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel
18.4 km away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
1,094 reviews
15.8 km away
Celtic Ross Hotel
Celtic Ross Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosscarbery
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grove House and Courtyard Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grove House and Courtyard Cottages

Property: Grove House and Courtyard Cottages
Address: Skibbereen Retirement Village | Coolnagarrane, Skibbereen, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Skibbereen
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Skibbereen
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Courtyard Skibbereen
Skibbereen Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing