We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can we go back?! :)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skibbereen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grove House and Courtyard Cottages
Ranked #1 of 12 Skibbereen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in Courtyard Cottage 2 for two nights last week. Could not fault it at all! The champagne, chocolates (Valentine's present!!!), tea/coffee/milk/etc left in the cottage for our arrival was a fantastic touch and just so thoughful!! Also the bathrobes provided were lovely! The cottage itself was very warm (too warm even - had to figure out how to turn off heating!!), cosy and so comfortable! The information left in the cottage was so helpful and useful to us during our stay. Ordered a Chinese delivery the first night from one of the menus left and the second night we went to one of the restaurants Anna and Peter had recommended in their guide. The one thing I found to complain about was the early check out; normally 10.30am but we got a late check out of 11.... I understand the need for this as the cottage needs to be cleaned but still it's very early! And the best till last - the jacuzzi bath was amazing!! Dying to go back to Cottages for Couples and hopefully will be soon!! :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anon2_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

438 - 442 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

cottage lovely and clean and warm. Had everything you would need. owners very friendly

hot tub was such a treat so relaxing

locals were lovely and the food in the pubs were great.

excellent weekend will visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whelan058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Brill weekend we arrived to a lovely warm cottage wit a bottle of champagne waiting for us can't wait to go back soon

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daveydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

my self and my boyfriend recently stayed in in riverbank barn and i could not fault it. Directions were very straight forward nd we found the house very easy.On arrival we received a compilmentary bottle of champagne and the house was lovely and warm. We cooked our own food the first night and all the appliances we needed were supplied and the following night we ventured in to skibbereen to one of the recommended resturantes which was delicious. The hot tub was a lovely touch also. We enjoyed every minuate of our stay perfect for a relaxing break for couples for familys. Im looking forward to going again.

January 2012

Room Tip: riverbank barn has a outdoor hottub and a jacuzzi lovely for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in Lassanroe Cottage - it was absolutely gorgeous and very cosy. Had everything we needed and came equipt with a handy folder of info about Restaurants,Bars, Taxi's and Take - Aways which we found very handy. The Jacuzzi and Hot-Tub were amazing aswell. The Cottage had everything we needed and had plenty of character and charm we will certainly be back in the not so distant future!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skibbereen
2.4 km away
The West Cork Hotel
The West Cork Hotel
#1 of 1 in Skibbereen
504 reviews
18.4 km away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
1,220 reviews
12.0 km away
Casey's of Baltimore, Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Marguerites
Marguerites
#5 of 12 in Skibbereen
47 reviews
4.5 km away
Liss Ard Estate
Liss Ard Estate
#3 of 12 in Skibbereen
261 reviews
2.2 km away
Ilenroy House
Ilenroy House
#9 of 12 in Skibbereen
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grove House and Courtyard Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grove House and Courtyard Cottages

Address: Skibbereen Retirement Village | Coolnagarrane, Skibbereen P81 VX40, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Skibbereen
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Skibbereen
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Courtyard Skibbereen
Skibbereen Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing