We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hosts ”
Review of The Mill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Mill
Ranked #4 of 26 Bantry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Visited this week on a little road trip
The hosts are really helpful and friendly
The room was bright and clean
Breakfast had a good selection for everyone, even down to the fruit and cereals. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 726debbiea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for The Mill
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

The Mill was our first B&B on our Hillwalk walking tour. We were exhausted after a long flight. It was amazing. The room was clean and quaint. We were informed of many of the local restaurants we could walk to. We slept very well. The breakfast had the largest selection of pre breakfast snacks out of all the B&Bs we stayed at. The Irish Breakfast was super yummy. I absolutely recommend. This is a must stay!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Tosca and Kees looked after us from the moment t we arrived. It was wet, wild and cold, but their welcome was terrific. We had a great roomovernight, and have never seen so much choice at breakfast. Enjoyed conversation with Kees, whose art adorns the walls, and Tosca , who told us about how they came to Ireland. We also saw the bestseller she offered young Frenchmen, and although The Mill is a few minutes walk from the town centre, this should not put anyone off. A brilliant place to stay. Many thanks.

Room Tip: They are all good, i guess
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Warmly welcomed by our host Cornelius, this is an attractive property with a large and airy dining room next to a big conservatory.
Good Wifi. Big TV, but terrible sound.
Our room was quite large with a big double bed and a single.
Breakfast was excellent with a broad selection of fruits, cereals and breads
Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Lovely nice place to stay in during our trip around the North of Ireland. Love room, big breakfast and a really nice owner WHO told us a lot about the small village. We can recommend the plays to all type of costumers.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lenawesterberglind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bantry
0.9 km away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
1,191 reviews
0.8 km away
The Bantry Bay
The Bantry Bay
#4 of 5 in Bantry
104 reviews
2.4 km away
Westlodge Hotel
Westlodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bantry
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Seaview House Hotel
Seaview House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ballylickey
186 reviews
9.9 km away
Eccles Hotel Glengarriff
Eccles Hotel Glengarriff
#3 of 3 in Glengarriff
399 reviews
10.1 km away
Glengarriff Park Hotel
Glengarriff Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Glengarriff
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mill

Address: The Mill The Mill The Mill Newtown, Bantry, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Bantry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Bantry
Price Range: RM436 - RM742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mill, is a well established Bed and Breakfast. The Mill is a large bungalow, with all rooms on the ground floor. There is ample off road parking on site. We are recommended by many guides, including, The Lonely Planet, Le Guide Du Routard, Geo, The Michelin Guide, Dumont and more. It is a five minute walk to Bantry town, where you can enjoy nice seafood restaurants and bar food.Free WIFI available for you to use. All bedrooms are ensuite, with hairdryers and televisions.Separate kitchenette with coffee and tea making facilities. There is also a lovely conservatory where you can sit and read, or just relax and enjoy the views of the garden.The Mill is an ideal base for touring The Sheephead, Mizen Peninsula, Beara Peninsula, and for walking and cycling tours. We can provide a safe place to store your bicycles at night. It is also in a very good location if you are attending some of Bantry’s well known festivals, such as The Chamber Music Festival, The Masters of Tradition, or The Literary Festival.Breakfast is served in a comfortable dining room with nice art to see. There is also a buffet every morning which includes a range of mueslis, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals and more, for those that prefer healthy options. We also offer a traditional cooked breakfast .(breakfast menu available)We hope that you will find The Mill, a home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing