We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The View With A Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The View With A Room
Captain's Table & Sitting Room Looking Out To Sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
The View With A Room
Captain's Table & Sitting Room
Looking Out To Sea
Roof Terrace with panoramic views of Cork Harbour
Kitchen with granite worktops
Master Bedroom
En-suite bathroom
Bedroom No 2
Bedroom No 3
Bathroom No 2
Sunny Cobh
Harbour View
Ships passing
Colourful Cobh
The former White Star Line Offices now the Titantic Bar and Restaurant
Looking out to sea
Shiver me timbers !
Some American friends arrive in their own transport ! USS Leyte Gulf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cobh, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Norma A
Westbury, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning!!!!”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A stunning waterfront apartment finished to very high standards furnished with everything you could possibly need for your stay, all rooms in the apartment have stunning views....the large roof terrace has beautiful views across the harbour and spike island, while we were there a cruise liner came in, a sight to see from the roof terrace!!!
The apartment is a couple of minutes walk to shops bars and restaurants and the owner Ken is very helpful and friendly
I would definitely stay there again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Glad you had a great time at The Waterfront Penthouse and you got to see one of the big liners sailing right past the roof terrace.We really appreciate your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaana G
Ballyclare, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Stunning Penthouse”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We loved our short stay in the 'Waterfront Apartment' and we would certainly recommend it!

The interior was fantastic - beautifully furnished to the highest possible standards with a truly stunning view of the harbour and Spike Island.

We took the kids (3 & 5) and they didn't want to leave - in fact the five year old wanted to buy the place!

The spacious balcony was a fantastic space to enjoy the view both during the morning and at night when the kids went to bed!

The self catering apartment offers comparable luxury to any hotel and the owner (Ken) was extremely helpful and generous with his time (Thank you Ken!).

If you are traveling to Cobh you will not find better accommodation - we hope to be back next year!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Furnishings & view
Liked least: Nothing - superb!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2013
Great to hear you and the children enjoyed your stay.As we know from our own kids keeping the young ones happy is half the battle when you're on holiday !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12Seana20...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning Penthouse”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The penthouse in reality is so much better than the pictures show and they look amazing. I stayed here with my husband and two young children (1 and 3 Year old). Before arriving Ken couldn't accommodate us enough ensuring that we were ok for a cot, he provided us with a big box of toys and even put a dvd in to the penthouse for us.
The penthouse itself is big, beautifully decorated and has the extra bonus of the stunning views. Everything is newly finished, clean and well thought out. The beds are really comfortable, the showers are great and everything is finished to the highest quality.
It was in a great location in that it was in a quiet area but yet central enough to walk a couple of minutes down the road to the centre of Cobh. Parking was easy enough and it was safe and secure as the garage had cameras all round it.
The view from the penthouse was stunning. We saw so many different types of boats coming and going and we watched people fishing below us as well.
An amazing place to stay with Ken being extremely helpful throughout the visit. Totally recommend this place to stay in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved everything! The owner was really helpful with everything and even supplied a box of toys for my young children. Very thoughtful!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2013
Glad you had a great holiday and many thanks for your positive review We hope to see you back in Cobh again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2013
Many thanks for taking time to review our property. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and come back again soon to Cobh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ACglobetr...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top Class Accomodation, Stunning Views”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This was our first time in Cobh, and the penthouse looked good in the photos although we were one of the first groups to stay there, so we didn't have any reviews to go by. All I can say is that this is one of the most well finished, well located, comfortable and enjoyable self catering accommodation in Ireland.

The apartment has 3 large bedrooms (one with ensuite), another bathroom, a good sized living/dining/kitchen area and roof terrace that overlooks Cobh bay and Spike Island.

Firstly the standard of finish throughout the entire apartment is high quality - wooden floors, comfortable beds, all high quality fixtures and appliances.

The beds are of good size and very comfortable, with bedside tables and large chest of drawers in each bedroom. Every room was well lit and had wonderfully wide windows so you could wake up and look out onto the bay.

The bathroom had a powerful and hot shower, is very tasteful and modern in design and also brightly lit including an illuminated mirror.

The kitchen has a full hob, microwave, toaster, kettle, full sized fridge and freezer and oven with all the utensils you would need. There is also a beautiful hand made high level table so you can sit high when eating to enjoy the view whilst eating your dinner (although the weather was so good we ate out on the terrace).

The living area has a flat screen TV with freesat, two big comfortable sofas and plenty of space. Oh and there is the all important Wifi wireless internet.

There are patio doors onto the roof terrace which had metal patio table and chairs that you could sit out and enjoy the superb harbour view. We saw a cruise liner, ferries navy ships and container ships passing through during the day.

One thing I must point out is that it is very quiet at night - it was very warm when we visited, nearly 30 degrees during the day and we had all the windows open at night to keep cool, and the place seemed to stay relatively cool but also the town of Cobh seems to be nice and quiet at night especially that end of town.

There is a car park at the bottom of the complex which is private, and there is a lift to get up to the 5th floor to get to the apartment. You do have to climb a final flight of stairs to get in.

Walking from the apartment to the centre of Cobh only takes about 5 minutes so it is ideally located.

All 3 couples raved about both Cobh and the apartment, we enjoyed it that much we stayed an extra night and are hoping to book again later in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof terrace, high standard of finish
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Waterfront Penthouse and thanks for the great review.It really is appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$142
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing