We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW, IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER!”
other travellers have booked this property
The View With A Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The View With A Room
Captain's Table & Sitting Room Looking Out To Sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
The View With A Room
Captain's Table & Sitting Room
Looking Out To Sea
Roof Terrace with panoramic views of Cork Harbour
Kitchen with granite worktops
Master Bedroom
En-suite bathroom
Bedroom No 2
Bedroom No 3
Bathroom No 2
Sunny Cobh
Harbour View
Ships passing
Colourful Cobh
The former White Star Line Offices now the Titantic Bar and Restaurant
Looking out to sea
Shiver me timbers !
Some American friends arrive in their own transport ! USS Leyte Gulf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cobh, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
t0mheathe...
Georgetown, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW, IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER!”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed with my sister & husband and sister-in-law & husband. The condo is very comfortable with 6 people altogether. It is newly renovated & not done cheaply.: I might add. The best of everything & spotless. But most of all a view like no other. A gorgeous small town with good restaurants & pubs. The train is nearby & lots of parking.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review The Waterfront Penthouse and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay in Cobh. We like to think it's a friendly town with just enough amenities to make your stay a memorable one.We hope you and the rest of the gang enjoyed your other travels around Ireland.We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MipoView
Spencerville
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding Views, High Quality and Relaxation”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived after touring and several other stops. Ken's friendliness in picking us up at the train depot and helping us get settled, was a welcome relief. Everything he stated about the Cobh community and their friendliness, was so accurate. We managed to visit several pubs, restaurants and shops while there. Most of all, we relaxed and enjoyed the views from the rooftop patio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from rooftop patio
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review The Waterfront Penthouse in Cobh.We're glad you had such a great time and the weather was fantastic for your stay.We seem to have more Americans visiting our country than ever and they all seem to enjoy the hospitality of our town and popping into the pubs for a few sociables ! Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funstardr...
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top Quality Holiday Apartment”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is one of the best that we have stayed in, the owners, Ken and Mairead could not do enough for us. They met us in the centre of Cobh and we followed them back to the apartment, whilst they were showing us round, they noticed that the ice cube trays were half empty, they left us to get on with unpacking etc., and then about ten minuets later returned with a great big bag of ice cubes, how lovely was that, in all the other holiday rentals we have stayed in we have never even met the owners, the key has usually been left in a safe or in the local pub, but Ken and Mairead really give you the personal touch. The apartment itself was spotlessly clean, and everything was top quality and comfortable, no lumpy beds or cheap cutlery here. The weather was very kind to us and only rained on our last day, so we were able to make good use of the roof terrace. We saw a cruise ship come in on Sunday, Tuesday and Saturday morning, and they sailed right past the front of the apartment. The Irish people are so friendly and warm, we went into one shop on my birthday, and I was joking that my husband had bought a nice jumper and I had bought a utensil pot, as we went to pay, the lady got a lovely print of Cobh and put it in our bag, she said "now you can't say you haven't had anything for your birthday" Unbelievable generosity, I can't see that ever happening in England. We ate in the Quays restaurant and the Waterside restaurant, which both served lovely food and are situated right by where the cruise ships are moored. I would absolutely recommend this apartment, and beautiful Cobh, book it now, you won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of everything in the apartment, and the roof terrace
Liked least: Nothing, everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review about The Waterfront Penthouse and the town of Cobh.Yes,the locals are very friendly towards our many international visitors and we're delighted you went away with such happy memories.Hope to see you here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gastromum
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

With trip advisor for every good review there is often a bad review so sometimes it's hard to know if it useful or not. In the case of The Waterfront in Cobh there has never been a bad review so already I was very hopeful!
The apartment was spotless, excellently furnished and gave a fantastic view across the harbour. Ken and Mairead were really helpful and Cobh was a great base to see Kinsale, The Ring of Kerry and lots of other activities for all the family. Definitely recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to review The Waterfront Penthouse. We really do appreciate guests who tell us what they think of the apartment.We work hard to ensure visitors have a great time and it keeps us on our toes ! Glad to see you also spent time touring around West Cork which is easily reachable from Cobh.Hope to see you again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful Penthouse apartment in an ideal location”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had the great pleasure of staying in this fantastic penthouse apartment.3 bedrooms one with en-suite and separate family bathroom. All the necessary equipment is provided in kitchen etc.
The property has a large balcony which was so handy for both sun bathing and watching the Cruise Liners arriving on a daily basis. We dealt with Mairead who along with her husband owns the apartment. Mairead could not have been more helpful giving us names of places to visit and eateries. TV's are provided in the Master bedroom and the open plan kitchen / dining / living area. sea views from each bedroom and the dining table ideally situated to view the passing boats and ships. Quite simply this was a fantastic base for visiting the many attractions in and around Cobh. We would all return in a heartbeat

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: All was good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Penthouse Apartment and we're really delighted you had a fantastic stay in Cobh. We're pleased when guests go away relaxed after their holiday,especially when the sun has been shining.Look forward to seeing you again soon. Mairead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$142
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing