We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveller rating
183
217
109
52
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
217
109
52
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewold worldthird floorold stylemusselsmaritime historysea frontlovely foodspike islandbit dateddouble bedstayed here for one nightthe location is perfectlovely townbrown breadtitanic experiencelast weekend
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

My son and I agree that it is a fantastic hotel. We had a marvellous sea view and were lucky to see a huge cruise liner leave from outside our window. The room was full of old world character and extremely comfortable as well as excellent value for money. We would have liked to have stayed in Cobh longer as it was a beautiful place with much to explore.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Stayed at the Commodore for 2 nights, and could not fault the hotel and staff, Good value for such a great location. The Irish breakfast was excellent as were the 2 evening meals we ate. The staff could not have been more helpful throughout our stay

Room Tip: Great views from rooms at the front
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank baziow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Had Sunday lunch here last October. The roast leg of lamb was melt in the mouth stuff!

The portions were more than generous and prices were fantastic for a tourist location.

Anyone visiting Cobb I would highly recommend this eatery.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank killersnffc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel monday and tuesday this week. It was a truely enjoyable experience. The hotel is clean and in the best location if u want to visit the local sites. Titanic experience is just accross the street. Spike island ferry just beside it. Fota wildlife was only 7 mins drive from hotel. The restaurant serves lovely food in the bar and breakfast was lots of choice between hot and cold food. Iv read on reviews this hotel is dated but i think the decor gives the hotel an old but classy feel to it.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank fennelly f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I took 44 Canadian on a Tour of Ireland. Love the old style look at the Commodore. Fantastic food, great friendly staff and beautiful view of the harbour. You also have a roof patio for a few drinks before supper. What more can you ask for.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ConnieErrity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews