We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Elements Guest House(Lisdoonvarna)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$170
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Spa Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rathbaun Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Burren Hostel(Lisdoonvarna)(Great Value!)
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Hydro Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
7
4
6
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
4
6
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Upon arrival, the hotel appears very nice but we were shuffled to what seemed to be underground rooms...like basement rooms, the restaurant was okay, lacking atmosphere. The locals arrived to listen to traditional Irish music in the main entrance which was interesting but didn't seem well organized. The bar was confusing as it was not open all day and into the evening....only sporadically open. The hotel could be so much better with just a few improvements.

Stayed: July 2016
2  Thank 2fridad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

5 nights is to long to stay in hotel like this. Walking in bad irish weather and to come here to eat and sleep was not nice for wife and me. Bedroom is small. Food picks is not enough and what is there, is not so tasty. Breakfast was not better, no picks at all. Some young people working in restaurant seem to be very unhappy in work and service is no good for me and my wife. Ladies at desk can be too hard to talk with and why I want to leave reveiw. Must work more to make nice place to visiting.

Room Tip: Have room to see the green at the back side.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gunther K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Stayed with a cycling group and was very disappointed to say the least. Service was very poor in all areas, room outdated and still had a portable television. Food below par. Tried to make my complaints known, but I was not listened to or understood. Looks good from the outside, but that is deceiving.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Most hospitable and welcoming manager who arranged secure storage for our two bicycles.
Excellent value accommodation with super fresh and tasty breakfast - best hotel of our cycling tour.
Would highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank ANGELA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We stayed here because everything else was booked up during the month of September due to the Matchmaking Festival in Lisdoonvarna. And boy, this hotel really takes advantage of that. We paid about twice as much as we did for any other hotel in all of Ireland (outside Dublin) and it was not worth it. We stayed at some seriously nice hotels in other towns that were far and above nicer than this place, for less than half the price. The hotel looks beautiful from the outside and the lobby is nice, but the rooms are a bit dated and the mattresses were definitely old and lumpy. The telly in the room wouldn't work. Breakfast was a bright spot - we loved everything we ate, and the service was very good at breakfast. But despite the lovely breakfast, I recommend that you plan ahead to avoid getting stuck here because you'll get ripped off on the rate.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank BayAreaLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews