We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meatballs.”

La Cucina Di Angelo's
Ranked #5 of 110 Restaurants in Athlone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$31
Cuisines: Irish, Italian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We provide, high quality traditional freshly made Italian dishes, with fresh local ingredients at an affordable price. We are a casual dining experience with top class family customer service. Try us and you decide, we know you wont be disappointed!! We are an Italian family of two sister and one brother with the knowledge and secrets form our ancestors in Italian cuisine. We look forward to meeting you and serving you.
Reviewed 17 February 2018

One of my favorite restaurants. The staff are always so welcoming and polite with excellent service. We had the nachos and ribs to start and two goes of meatballs. The food was super as always. I would have had desert but I didn’t have enough room to squeeze it all in. A lovely night out as great value for money. Thanks guys!

2  Thank ciachicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foodoscar, Owner at La Cucina Di Angelo's, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Ciachicken,

Thank you so much for this very kind review, we love it!
Its people like you that makes what we do so worth while.

Thanks again, look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Nina, Angelo, Emma and all at La Cucina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Had a lively meal here. Friendly efficient staff. The best steak I ever had, husband said. Can't say better than that.

1  Thank Maureen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foodoscar, Manager at La Cucina Di Angelo's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Maureen,

Thanks so much for your great review, it means so much to us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon hopefully.

Best regards,
All at La Cucina Di Angelo's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

This was my second visit. The food was delicious, the staff were incredibly friendly. The restaurant is so authentic, from the decor to the family being actually being from Italy. I will definitely visit again!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foodoscar, Manager at La Cucina Di Angelo's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Rebecca,

Thanks so much for your kind review, it means a lot to us.

Hopefully we will see you again soon,

Best regards,
All at La Cucina Di Angelo's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Staff were friendly. Very disappointed with food. Asked for no onions got extra onions. Meet was reheated both beef and chicken, definitely not fresh. Wine measure very poor for the price, free poured definitely not a full measure. Burrito was pure grease. Won't be returning.

3  Thank Aoleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foodoscar, Manager at La Cucina Di Angelo's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Aoleon,

We are disappointed by your review and we are even more disappointed that you like to choose Social media as a platform and not with us at the time of your visit where if you had, we would be only too happy to ensure to try our very best to satisfy you better, where possible and would have been grateful to be given that opportunity.

Can we clarify;
1. Our wine is measured per Glass
2. Nothing in our restaurant is re-heated, It is prepared fresh daily and cooked to finish in the pan to order, this we pride ourselves on.
3. Our signature Burrito filling is cooked in only the best olive oil for moistness and our Italian sausage would add a little more to that.

As you can tell, we are a very small family run restaurant trying our very best every day of every week and as you can also tell from our majority reviews, our customers leave happy almost all of the time, thankfully. This is our aim every day. Unfortunately we also realise that we can't please them all no matter how hard we try!!

Best of luck to you,
Regards,
All at La Cucina Di Angelo's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Third visit and never ceases to amaze us the consistency of the food the atmosphere and the value. See you again when we visit Athlone again . Ciao

2  Thank FMacSuibhne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cucina Di Angelo's also viewed

Athlone, County Westmeath
Athlone, County Westmeath
 

Been to La Cucina Di Angelo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing