We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krakow B&B(Dundalk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walkers Nest(Dundalk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Rosemount(Dundalk)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveller rating
461
321
89
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
321
89
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restauranttop floorsea viewcomfortable bedirish sealovely hotelbuffet styleattending a weddingbusiness tripbreakfast is servedhotel barbar foodstayed here for one nightplenty of parkinglovely viewfood was lovelymain course
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 926 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Stayed recently whilst on business. Good location for the M1. The room was small but comfortable. Nice bathroom with good quality toewls.Staff quite friendly. Bar lacked atmosphere. Would consider staying at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frevagh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan T, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to publish a review following your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you would consider returning again. We've noted your comments in terms of the bar and will certainly give this feedback to our team.

Your sincerely

Siobhan McTigue
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Well laid out hotel with easy access from motorway and ample parking. Check in seemless and given the script about dinner, breakfast etc. Room had two double beds but was spacious other than access to the window. All the stuff you'd expect in a hotel nowadays. Had dinner in the restaurant on the ground floor, a little underwhelmed with dinner and the service was a tad poor. Most unusual for staff not to communicate at all when clearing the table. We were really disappointed to learn that there was another restaurant in the hotel which on checking had a far superior menu, shame the chap at check in failed to tell us, as we would definitely eaten in the higher end restaurant. Decent night sleep and breakfast was fine, just a little bit of a tight squeeze to get past other guests to get to our table. Breakfast staff were very friendly, unlike the staff on duty the previous evening.

Room Tip: Great views from higher floors
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank firebirdmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan T, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback, there were elements of your stay disappointing and just not up to standard. We appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will certainly work on the communication issues you experienced as a guest with both our reception and bar staff.

We do hope that you will return again soon,

Your sincerely

Siobhan McTigue
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

It’s a Crowne Plaza....rooms are small, bathroom is small...bed comfy.

Staff were friendly. Restaurant was ok, the one on the ground floor. Breakfast was grand....

We were exploring the area, it was a very good base for that

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank africantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan T, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Dundalk.

Great to hear that it was a good base for exploring Ireland's Ancient East, we've quite a number of our guests at this time of year that may go onwards to Belfast and or to Newgrange all within easy reach of the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future,

Yours sincerely
Siobhan McTigue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Brilliant time from start to finish, would highly recommend this hotel. Food was beautiful. The staff were very friendly......Will definitely be back. Thank you for a wonderful weekend x

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 1979Cupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan T, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Dundalk to celebrate your hen weekend. We are thrilled that you'd a wonderful time. Perhaps after the big day you might come back and see us again,

Yours sincerely
Siobhan McTigue
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a weekend break to go to tayto Park and funtasia. We arrived late and the staff was great with our kids.everything we needed they helped with food was lovely. The rooms are big and comfortable love this hotel will be back.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Katie11811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan T, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest

We are thrilled that everything was as it should be for you and your family during your leisure break with us. Do keep an eye on our facebook page for wonderful competitions and also special offers which we may do over the summer month and or October Midterm.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future and thank you again for taking the time to give us a 5 star review,

Your sincerely

Siobhan McTigue
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews