We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”
Review of Platform Pizza Bar

Platform Pizza Bar
Ranked #4 of 103 Restaurants in Bray
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$29
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Platform Pizza Bar is a great place to enjoy fresh oven baked pizza. Made with Platform’s crisp pizza bases & created by our top chefs using the best local produce and freshest of ingredients.With a menu made to work with our top selection of craft beer & cocktails this is the perfect spot to enjoy a lunch, dinner or snack seven days a week. You'll know us by our yellow fire hydrant at the door
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Very unique place to eat, pizza is lovely and staff are all pleasant, I was a bit disappointed in the dessert but didn’t really bring down my experience by much. Would highly recommend if in the area and looking for somewhere to go for food.

Thank Caitlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Bray, Manager at Platform Pizza Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Caitlin S,

Thank you for taking the time to review Platform and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

We are sorry to hear that your dessert was a let down and we would love to chat to you further about this - all feedback is valuable!
Would you be willing to take a call? If so, please message us your contact details and a good time to chat.

Best,
Aisling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Platform Pizza is the best italian restaurant in Bray . It’s so so nice . I went there today and it was amazing .

Thank Beuls F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Bray, Manager at Platform Pizza Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Beuls f,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best,
Aisling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Platform pizza is a good pizza place. You can eat tasty pizza but also other dishes to share that are also interesting.
Kitchen is open, which is always preferable to make sure everything is clean and working well. Service is efficient.
Only thing... Don't go there if you have an important conversation going on... There is always a lot of noise and you end up shouting.

Thank LuciadePaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Bray, Manager at Platform Pizza Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hi Lucia,

Thank you for taking the time to review Platform Pizza and for your valuable feedback.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Aisling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely food, fab cocktails, friendly staff and great atmosphere. Plenty of parking outside. Make sure you book as it’s a very popular place to go

Thank MariaK3930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Bray, Manager at Platform Pizza Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Maria,

Thank you for taking the time to review Platform Pizza. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best,
Aisling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Not your standard pizza place, child friendly and warm atmosphere with quirky vibes. Very tasty rustic food with attention to detail. Waiting staff attentive and were really friendly. Great food and drinks would def recommend a visit, Highlight of the weekend in bray.

Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_Bray, Manager at Platform Pizza Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hi Lorraine M,

Thank you for taking the time to review Platform Pizza - what a great review to read :)

Delighted you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best,
Aisling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Platform Pizza Bar also viewed

Bray, County Wicklow
Bray, County Wicklow
 
Bray, County Wicklow
Bray, County Wicklow
 

Been to Platform Pizza Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing